The Lens and the Looker and The Bronze and the Brimstone Virtual Book Tour January,February and March ’12

Lens and Looker banner

Bronze and Brimstone banner

Join Lory Kaufman, author of the Young Adult Fantasy books, The Lens and the Looker and The Bronze and The Brimstone (The Fiction Studio), as he virtually tours the blogosphere in January, February and March on his second virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

About Lory Kaufman

Lory's pic for Bronze color (2)

“I write Post-Dystopian fiction. After society’s collapse, which is imagined in so many great dystopian stories, humans will either fade into history, with the dinosaurs, or, if it learns the right lessons, society will go on to construct a civilization to last tens of thousands of years. History Camp stories are the exciting adventures of young people doing the latter.” -Lory Kaufman
On the artistic side of Lory’s career, he’s written, acted and directed children’s theatre and musical theatre. He enjoys art, especially sculpture. He loves science fiction and historical fiction and he has been deeply involved in the green movement all across North America. All this shows through when you read his work. Lory has three grown children and works and lives in Kingston, Canada.

To find out more about Lory visit www.history-camp.com

About The Lens and the Looker

Lens and the Looker Cover final (2)
THERE’S HOPE FOR THE FUTURE,
BUT WHAT ABOUT THE PAST?

It’s the 24th century and humans, with the help of artificial intelligences (A.I.s) have finally created the perfect post-dystopian society. To make equally perfect citizens for this world, the elders have created History Camps, full sized recreations of cities from Earth’s distant pasts. Here teens live the way their ancestors did, doing the same dirty jobs and experiencing the same degradations. History Camps teach youths not to repeat the mistakes that almost caused the planet to die. But not everything goes to plan.

In this first of a trilogy, we meet three spoiled teens in the year 2347. Hansum almost 17, is good looking and athletic. Shamira, 15, is sassy, independent and an artistic genius. Lincoln, 14, is the smart-aleck. But you don’t have to scratch too far beneath the surface to find his insecurities.

These three “hard cases” refuse the valuable lessons History Camps teach. But when they are kidnapped and taken back in time to 1347 Verona, Italy, they only have two choices; adapt to the harsh medieval ways or die. The dangers are many, their enemies are powerful, and safety is a long way away. It’s hardly the ideal environment to fall in love – but that’s exactly what happens. In an attempt to survive, the trio risks introducing technology from the future. It could save them – or it could change history.

The Bronze and the Brimstone About The Bronze and the Brimstone

What could go wrong in the 14th-century for three time-traveling teens?   How about – EVERYTHING!

Hansum, Shamira and Lincoln, three teens from the 24th century, are trapped in 14th-century Verona, Italy. They’ve survived many deadly experiences by keeping their wits about them and by introducing futuristic technology into the past. Principal among these inventions is the telescope, which brought them to the attention of the rich and powerful.

But standing out can get you into unexpected and dangerous situations. The nobles of Verona now believe Hansum is a savant, a genius inventor, especially after he brings them plans for advanced cannons and black powder. Being the center of attention is great, but the potential for trouble is now exponentially greater because people are watching Hansum’s every move.

Meanwhile, artistic genius Shamira has fallen for a Florentine artist with bloody and disastrous consequences. Lincoln, considered an incompetent back home in the 24th-century, has blossomed – at least until he’s shot in the head with an arrow. And Hansum, after secretly marrying his new master’s beautiful daughter, Guilietta, is offered the hand in marriage of lady Beatrice, daughter of the ruler of Verona. To refuse could mean calamity for all the teens.

Amazingly, none of this is their biggest challenge. Because a rash illness is spreading across Verona – and it is threatening to consume everyone.

Do they have a future in this past?

banner-bar1

Lory Kaufman’s Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

Tuesday, January 3

Book reviewed at K Books

Thursday, January 5

Book reviewed at Bookspark

Friday, January 6

Book reviewed at In Interest

Book reviewed at All I Ever Read

Monday, January 9

Book reviewed at K Books

Tuesday, January 10

Book reviewed at In Interest

Wednesday, January 11

Book reviewed at Book Spark

Thursday, January 12

Book reviewed at YA Bookmark

Friday, January 13

Book reviewed at Popcorn Reads

Monday, January 16

Book reviewed at Book Briefs

Tuesday, January 17

Book reviewed at Celtic Lady’s Reviews

Wednesday, January 18

Book reviewed at The Reading Nook

Thursday, January 19

Book reviewed at Reviews From the Heart

Monday, January 23

Book reviewed at Hippies, Beauties and Books

Wednesday, January 25

Book reviewed at A Beautiful Madness

Thursday, January 26

Book reviewed at Celtic Lady’s Reviews

Friday, January 27

Book reviewed at Fictional Distraction

Monday, February 6
Book Reviewed at Book Briefs

Tuesday, February 7
Book Reviewed at Everday is an Adventure

Wednesday, February 8
Book Reviewed at A Beautiful Madness

Thursday, February 9
Guest Blogging at Literary Exploration

Monday, February 13
Book Reviewed at Words I Write Crazy

Wednesday, February 15
Book Reviewed at YA Bookmark

Thursday, February 16
Book Reviewed at La Vanity Victorienne

Monday, February 20
Book Reviewed at Words I Write Crazy

Tuesday, February 21
Book Reviewed at Everyday is an Adventure

Thursday, February 23
Book Reviewed at The Midnight Bookworm

Monday, February 27
Book Reviewed at Hippies, Beauty and Books Oh My
Book Reviewed at The Midnight Bookworm

Tuesday, February 28
Book Reviewed at Reviews From the Heart

Tuesday, March 6
Book Reviewed at Fans of Fiction

Thursday, March 8
Book Reviewed at The O.W.L.

Friday, March 9
Book Reviewed at Everything to do With Books

Monday, March 12
Book Reviewed at A Backward Story

Tuesday, March 13
Book Reviewed at Fans of Fiction

Wednesday, March 14
Book Reviewed at  Ink Scratchers

Monday, March 19
Book Reviewed at YA Booktwins

Tuesday, March 20
Interviewed at Fans of Fiction

Wednesday, March 21
Book Reviewed at The O.W.L.

Thursday, March 22
Book Reviewed at Literary Exploration

Friday, March 23
Book Reviewed Everything to do With Books

Monday, March 26
Book Reviewed at Ink Scratchers

Wednesday, March 28
Interviewed at The O.W.L.

Thursday, March 29
Book Reviewed at Novel Minded

Friday, March 30
Book Reviewed at Novel Minded

banner-bar1
Lory Kaufman’s THE LENS AND THE LOOKER BOOK TOUR  and THE BRONZE AND THE BRIMSTONE ‘12 will officially begin on January 3rd and ends on March 30th. If you would like to participate in this tour, please contact Tracee Gleichner at tgleichner(at)gmail(dot)com. Thank you!

banner-bar1