Pump Up Your Book Presents Terminal Ambition Virtual Book Publicity Tour + Kindle Fire HD Giveaway

Authors on Tour, Featured — By on June 26, 2012 at 1:19 pm

Terminal Ambition banner

Join Kate McGuinness, author of the legal thriller, Terminal Ambition: A Maggie Mahoney Novel, as she tours the blogosphere August 13  - November 16, 2012 on her first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book! Terminal Ambition is part of a huge Kindle Fire HD promotional giveaway.  Not only can you win a Kindle Fire HD for your very own but you can also win $50 by following the authors’ tour and leaving comments. See details below.

Kate McGuinessABOUT KATE McGUINNESS

After leaving the corporate world, Kate was determined to master writing and riding, pastimes that often led to confusion in the telling. Her studies of creative writing proved to be more successful than her horseback adventures which included a broken leg! However, her love of horses remains.

Kate also took the opportunity to be more fully involved with her son’s life – too involved, he would say. She enjoyed watching scores of soccer games and cheering his team on to a divisional state championship. All grown up now, her son lives in Eastern Europe and teaches English as a second language.

In addition to Terminal Ambition, Kate writes on women’s issues for a number of online sites. Her essays have appeared in Role/Reboot, Jezebel, Fem2pt0, Women’s Media Center and Ms. JD. You can follow her on Twitter @womnsrightswrtr.

Kate lives in a utopian community in the Midwest with her husband, dogs and innumerable squirrels.

To learn more about Kate, visit her website: www.womensrightswriter.com

You can also find out more about Terminal Ambition at http://www.terminal-ambition.com

To purchase a paperback from Amazon:http://www.amazon.com/Terminal-Ambition-Maggie-Mahoney-Novel/dp/0984990178/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1347151007&sr=8-1&keywords=Terminal+Ambition

To purchase a Kindle copy from Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Terminal-Ambition-Maggie-Mahoney-ebook/dp/B00819BHW2/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1347151007&sr=8-1


TerminalAmbition_160ABOUT TERMINAL AMBITION

Maggie Mahoney wants justice for women at her law firm.
The firm chairman wants to be Attorney General.
Only one can win.

Sweeny, Owens & Boyle sits at the top of Wall Street law firms. Brilliant and beautiful, Maggie Mahoney became a partner and the trophy wife of its managing attorney. Her husband’s death renders Maggie an outsider with the firm’s male establishment and creates a power vacuum.

Obsessed with his dream of becoming the next Attorney General, firm chairman, Andy Anderson, chooses a surprising replacement: Jack Slattery, a reputed sexist. Jack’s background hardly qualifies him for such a prominent position. Maggie suspects Jack has something on Andy, but what is it?

Andy’s ambition drives him to desperate measures. With proof of misconduct in hand, Maggie demands justice, but it comes at a high price. If ambition rules, can justice prevail?

Watch the Trailer

~ ~ ~ KINDLE FIRE HD GIVEAWAY ~ ~ ~

Pump Up Your Book and Kate McGuinness are teaming up to give you a chance to win a Kindle Fire HD!

Kindle Fire HD

Here’s how it works:

Each person will enter this giveaway by liking, following, subscribing and tweeting about this giveaway through the Rafflecopter form placed on blogs throughout the tour. If your blog isn’t set up to accept the form, we offer another way for you to participate by having people comment on your blog then directing them to where they can fill out the form to gain more entries.

This Kindle Fire HD promotion will run from August 13 – November 16. Winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter, contacted by email and announced on November 17, 2012.

Each blogger who participates in the TERMINAL AMBITION is eligible to enter and win.

Visit each blog stop below to gain more entries as the Rafflecopter widget will be placed on each blog for the duration of the tour.

If you would like to participate, email Tracee at pumpupyourbookvp(at)aol.com. What a great way to not only win this fabulous prize, but to gain followers and comments too! Good luck everyone!

EARN AN ADDITIONAL 150 ENTRIES BY PROVIDING PROOF OF PURCHASE FOR THE BOOK – ENTRIES INCLUDED IN THE RAFFLECOPTER FORM!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

~ ~ ~WIN $50 GIFT CERTIFICATE ~ ~ ~

One lucky person who comments the most on Kate’s blog stops will receive a $50 gift certificate. The blog host who receives the most comments through the tour will also receive a $50 gift certificate! Woot!

If you would like to be a host, email Tracee at pumpupyourbookvp(at)aol.com.

FOR TWO DAYS ONLY! DOWNLOAD TERMINAL AMBITION FOR FREE ON AMAZON FROM NOVEMBER 8 THROUGH THE 10TH!

dividerline132

Terminal Ambition Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

Monday, August 13

Book reviewed at BookHounds

Wednesday, August 15

Interviewed at Review From Here

Monday, August 20

Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book

Wednesday, August 22

Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, August 23

Interviewed at Broowaha

Monday, September 3

Book reviewed at From the TBR Pile

Tuesday, September 4

Guest blogging at Digital Journal

Wednesday, September 5

Book reviewed at Bibliotica

Thursday, September 6

Book Spotlight at My Devotional Thoughts

Friday, September 7

Guest blogging at My Devotional Thoughts

Monday, September 10

Book reviewed at Mommy Adventures with Ravina

Tuesday, September 11

Interviewed at Cuzinlogic

Wednesday, September 12

Interviewed at American Chronicle

Thursday, September 13

Guest blogging at The Bibliophilic Book Blog

Friday, September 14

Book spotlight at Beyond the Books

Monday, September 17

Book reviewed at Book Lover Stop

Tuesday, September 18

Book spotlight at Ice Fairy’s Treasure Chest

Wednesday, September 19

Interviewed at Divine Caroline

Thursday, September 20

Book spotlight at As the Pages Turn

Friday, September 21

Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Monday, September 24

Book spotlight at Between the Covers

Tuesday, September 25

Book spotlight at The Story Behind the Book

Wednesday, September 26

Guest blogging at Allvoices

Thursday, September 27

Interviewed at Examiner

Terminal Ambition long bannerMonday, October 1

Guest blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Tuesday, October 2

Guest blogging at Redroom

Wednesday, October 3

Interviewed at Examiner

Friday, October 5

Guest blogging at What’s on the Bookshelf

Monday, October 8

Guest blogging at Open Salon

Tuesday, October 9

Guest blogging at My Life One Story at at Time

Wednesday, October 10

Interviewed at Butterfly O Meter Books

Friday, October 12

Book reviewed at Bibliophilic Book Blog

Wednesday, October 17

Guest blogging at She Writes

Thursday, October 18

Interviewed at Blogher

Monday, October 22

Book reviewed and guest blogging at Mason Canyon

Tuesday, October 23

Guest blogging at Shine

Wednesday, October 24

Guest blogging at Miki’s Hope

Thursday, October 25

Book review and interview at Escape with Dollycas

Friday, October 26

Guest blogging at Darlene’s Book Nook

Monday, November 5

Book reviewed at My Devotional Thoughts

Book Reviewed at Mike Draper

Wednesday, November 7

Guest blogging at The Road to Here

Thursday, November 8

Book reviewed at Buggie 4 Book

Monday, November 12

Book reviewed at Mommy Adventures with Ravina

Wednesday, November 14

Guest blogging at Hezzi D’s Books and Cooks

Thursday, November 15

Book reviewed at Hezzi D’s Books and Cooks

Kate McGuinness’ TERMINAL AMBITION VIRTUAL BOOK PUBLICITY TOUR will officially begin on August 13 and ends on November 16,2012. Please contact Tracee Gleichner at pumpupyourbookvp(at)aol.com if you are interested in hosting and/or reviewing their book. Thank you!

dividerline132

Pump Up Your Book

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Trackbacks

Leave a Trackback