Pump Up Your Book Presents Phoebe Pope and the Year of Four Virtual Book Publicity Tour

Join Nya Jade, author of the young adult urban fantasy novel, Phoebe Pope and the Year of Four, as she tours the blogosphere November 5 through January 18, 2013 on her first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

ABOUT NYA JADE

Nya Jade is a singer-songwriter and author based in San Francisco. Her music videos have aired on the VH1, BET, and MTV networks. USA Today hailed Nya as a “young female troubadour worth keeping your eyes and ears on,” in an entertainment feature on up-and-coming singer-songwriters. “Her cool singing voice recalls Sade,” said the LA Times.

Between writing and performing new music, Nya took a musical sabbatical to focus on writing a novel—an endeavor she found quite daunting, until she began looking at each chapter as a verse in a very long song. Phoebe Pope and the Year of Four is her first novel.

In her free time, Nya enjoys hanging out with family and friends, searching for amazing gluten-free desserts, and bargain hunting for her next pair of funky shoes.

Nya holds a B.A. in Economics and an M.A. in Sociology, both from Stanford University.

To find out more, please visit http://www.nyajade.com

On Twitter at: www.twitter.com/TheNyaJade

On Facebook at: www.facebook.com/NyaJadeFriends

To purchase, click here

Large- Nya Jade Cover- Phoebe Pope and the Year of Four ABOUT PHOEBE POPE AND THE YEAR OF FOUR

The students of Green Lane Academy roam their halls unaware that below their manicured campus exists a prestigious school of an entirely different kind . . .

Sixteen-year-old Phoebe Pope has enrolled at the Campus Below: a spy academy for shape-shifters hidden deep beneath the grounds of a boarding school whose humans unknowingly protect it. There, thanks to a carefully planned schedule, she leads a double life: spy trainee Below and normal teenager Above.

As if two course loads, concealing a secret power she alone wields, and coping with her father’s recent death weren’t enough, Phoebe finds herself developing major feelings for actor and teen heartthrob Colten Chase, who attends the Campus Above and appears to be majoring in winning Phoebe’s heart. But when officials learn that Phoebe may be at the center of a startling prophecy, she becomes the target of shape-shifting assassins who will stop at nothing to suppress the truth.

Now Phoebe’s lessons about Shaper’s enemies and spycraft take on great importance as a menace stalks the campus, with Phoebe as its target. Meanwhile, what began as an unlikely relationship with Colten, quickly morphs into heartache when she suspects that something sinister lurks beneath this movie star’s glitter and fame. Suddenly, Phoebe’s caught in a mesh of lies, betrayals, and danger where she doesn’t know who to trust, and needs to rely on herself—and her secret power—to get to the truth and to stay alive.

dividerline132

Phoebe Pope and the Year of Four Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

Monday, November 5

Book spotlight at Review From Here

Tuesday, November 6

Interviewed at Digital Journal

Thursday, November 8

Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Friday, November 9

Guest blogging at Redroom

Tuesday, November 13

Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Friday, November 16

Book reviewed and guest blogging at Moonlight, Lace, and Mayhem

Tuesday, November 20

Guest blogging at Newsvine

Monday, November 26

Guest blogging at Becky’s Barmy Book Blog

Tuesday, November 27

Interviewed at American Chronicle

Wednesday, November 28

Guest blogging at Allvoices

Thursday, November 29

Interviewed at Review From Here

Monday, December 3

Guest blogging at Beth’s Book Reviews

Tuesday, December 4

Guest blogging at Shine

Wednesday, December 5

Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book

Thursday, December 6

Guest blogging at Inside BJ’s Head

Friday, December 7

Reviewed at Inside BJ’s Head

Monday, December 10

Book reviewed at The Phantom Paragrapher

Tuesday, December 11

Guest blogging at The Phantom Paragrapher

Wednesday, December 12

Book reviewed at Sara’s Organized Chaos

Thursday, December 13

Book reviewed at Book Lover Stop

Friday, December 14

Interviewed at Broowaha

Monday, January 7

Interviewed at Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews

Tuesday, January 8

Book reviewed at Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews

Wednesday, January 9

Book reviewed at Sweet Southern Home

Thursday, January 10

Book reviewed at Bloggin’ Bout Books

Friday, January 11

Interviewed at As the Pages Turn

Monday, January 14

Guest blogging at Open Salon

Tuesday, January 15

Interviewed at Examiner

Wednesday, January 16

Book reviewed at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Thursday, January 17

Book reviewed at Review From Here

Friday, January 18

Book reviewed at Hezzi D’s Books and Cooks

Interviewed at Divine Caroline

Nya Jade’s PHOEBE POPE AND THE YEAR OF FOUR VIRTUAL BOOK PUBLICITY TOUR will officially begin on November 5 and ends on January 18,2012. Please contact Tracee Gleichner at tgleichner(at)gmail.com if you are interested in hosting and/or reviewing her book. Thank you!

dividerline132

Pump Up Your Book