Pump Up Your Book Presents The Beloved Daughter Virtual Book Publicity Tour

The Beloved Daughter banner

Join Alana Terry, author of the inspirational fiction, The Beloved Daughter, as she tours the blogosphere May 6 – July 26 2013 on her first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

7657

The Beloved Daughter ABOUT THE BELOVED DAUGHTER

In a small North Korean village, a young girl struggles to survive. Catastrophic floods have ravaged her countryside. But it is her father’s faith, not the famine of North Hamyong Province, that most threatens Chung-Cha’s well-being.

Is Chung-Cha’s father right to be such a vocal believer? Or is he a fool to bring danger on the head of his only daughter?

Chung-Cha is only a girl of twelve and is too young to answer such questions. Yet she is not too young to face a life of imprisonment and forced labor. Her crime? Being the daughter of a political dissident.

“The Beloved Daughter” follows Chung-Cha into one of the most notorious prison camps of the contemporary free world. Will Chung-Cha survive the horrors of Camp 22?

And if she does survive, will her faith remain intact?

“The Beloved Daughter” won second place in the 2012 Women of Faith Writing Contest.

Purchase Your Copy:

AUTHOR’S WEBSITE| AMAZON

7657

 

Alana Terry ABOUT ALANA TERRY

 

Alana Terry is a homeschooling mother of three. “The Beloved Daughter” is her debut Christian novel and won second place in the Women of Faith writing contest. Alana is also the author of “A Boy Named Silas,” the story of her son’s complicated medical history and “What, No Sushi?” a children’s chapter book about the Japanese-American internment.

Visit her website at www.alanaterry.com or connect with her on Twitter at www.twitter.com/aboynamedsilas.

7657

The Beloved Daughter Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

7657

Monday, May 6 – Book Featured at Examiner

Tuesday, May 7 – First Chapter Reveal at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, May 8 – Interview at Straight From the Author’s Mouth

Thursday, May 9 – Interview at Review From Here

—————-

Tuesday, May 14 – Guest Blogging at The Paperback  Pursuer

Wednesday, May 15 – First Chapter Reveal at Beyond the Books

Friday, May 17 – Character Guest Post at As the Pages Turn

Friday, May 17 – First Chapter Reveal at Pump Up Your Book

—————-

Tuesday, May 21 – Interview at Literarily Speaking

Wednesday, May 22 – Book Trailer Reveal & Book Giveaway at Wanted Readers

Thursday, May 23 – Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Friday, May 24 – Book Review & Guest Blogging at The Book Barista

—————-

Sunday, May 26 – Book Review at Create With Joy

Monday, May 27 – Interview at The Writer’s Life

Tuesday, May 28 – Interview at Blogcritics

Monday, June 3 – Interview at Examiner

Tuesday, June 4 – Book Trailer Reveal at Bookworm Lisa

Wednesday, June 5 – Guest Blogging at The Book Fairy Reviews

Thursday, June 6 – Interview at Books Books the Magical Fruit

Friday, June 7 – Book Review at Seasons of Opportunities

—————-

Monday, June 10 – Book Review & Book Giveaway at Deco My Heart

Tuesday, June 11 – Book Review at Gina’s Library

Wednesday, June 12 – Guest Blogging at Literal Exposure

Thursday, June 13 – Interview at Book Marketing Buzz

Friday, June 14 – Book Trailer of the Week at Pump Up Your Book

—————-

Monday, June 17 – First Chapter Reveal at Margay Leah Justice

Tuesday, June 18 – Guest Blogging at Literarily Speaking

Wednesday, June 19 – Book Review at A Peek at My Bookshelf

Friday, June 21 – Interview at Beyond the Books

—————-

Monday, June 24 – First Chapter Reveal at You Gotta Read

Monday, July 1 – Guest Blogging & Book Giveaway at Tina’s Book Reviews

Tuesday, July 2 – Book Featured at SheWrites

Wednesday, July 3 – First Chapter Reveal at Read My First Chapter

Friday, July 5 – Book Trailer Reveal at If Books Could Talk

—————-

Monday, July 8 – Guest Blogging at Hezzie-D’s Books and Cooks

Tuesday, July 9 – Interview at Blogger News

Wednesday, July 10 – First Chapter Reveal at Bookin’ Around

Thursday, July 11 – Book Featured at I’m Shelf-ish

Friday, July 12 – Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

—————-

Monday, July 15 – Interview at My Devotional Thoughts

Tuesday, July 16 – Book Review at My Devotional Thoughts

Wednesday, July 17 – Book Review at My Cozie Corner

Thursday, July 18 – Interview at The Dark Phantom

Friday, July 19 – First Chapter  Reveal at Parenting 2.0

—————-

Monday, July 22 – Book Review at A Well Watered Garden

Wednesday, July 24 – Book Featured at Authors & Readers Book Corner

Friday, July 26 – Interview at Pump Up Your Book

—————-

Pump Up Your Book