{Virtual Book Tour} Pump Up Your Book Presents What Remains Virtual Book Publicity Tour

What Remains banner

Join Bart Baker, author of the general fiction novel, What Remains, as he tours the blogosphere  October 7 – November 29, 2013 on his first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

divider

What RemainsABOUT WHAT REMAINS

When Conner Carter is banished from New York for cheating on his socialite wife, he flies across country to Sonoma, California to stay with his brother Cody, Cody’s ridiculously wealthy husband, Rhett, and their two adopted Cambodian children. Since childhood, Conner has been jealous of the gilded life Cody has led, but Conner learns that what glitters often tarnishes and shatters in shocking and dangerous ways. Having always taken life’s easiest route, Conner now finds that path closed when he is forced to step up for his brother when Cody’s personal life crumbles after Rhett goes missing in Colombia on a documentary film shoot. Conner’s world unravels when the woman he’s fallen in love with, their black Puerto Rican nanny, Zinzi, finds her violent past catching up with her. From the tattered and surprising pieces of these characters’ intense and complicated lives, these people will discover the strength in WHAT REMAINS.

Purchase Your Copy 2

amazon2

Add to Goodreads:

goodreads

divider

Bart BakerABOUT BART BAKER

With two feature films, eleven movies for television, four television series credits, as well as eight theatrical plays produced around the world, WHAT REMAINS is Bart’s second novel. Bart’s first novel, HONEYMOON WITH HARRY, was a critical and commercial success and the movie rights were bought by Warner Bros./New Line Cinema for a feature film. He’s recently sold a film project in conjunction with the hit song by Miranda Lambert, OVER YOU, to the Lifetime Network. Bart lives in Ellisville, Missouri with his family.

connect & socialize

 http://www.bartbaker.com/

divider

 blog tour schedule

Monday, October 7

Book review and 1st chapter reveal at Miki’s Hope

1st chapter reveal at Bibliotica

Tuesday, October 8

 Book featured at Moonlight, Lace and Mayhem

Wednesday, October 9

Guest blogging at Confessions of a Reader

Thursday, October 10 

Book featured at Sweeping Me

Friday, October 11

Book featured at Icefairy’s Treasure Chest

Monday, October 14

Guest blogging and 1st chapter reveal Ali’s Books

Friday, October 18

Interviewed at Review From Here

Thursday, October 24

Book featured at Jody’s Book Reviews

Friday, October 25

1st chapter reveal at Wanted Readers

Wednesday, October 30

1st chapter reveal at Crystal’s Many Reviews

Wednesday, November 6

1st chapter reveal at Bibliotica

Thursday, November 7

Book featured at Between the Covers

Friday, November 8

Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Tuesday, November 12

1st chapter reveal and 1st chapter review at Read 2 Review

Wednesday, November 13 

Guest blogging at Curling Up By the Fire

Thursday, November 14

Interviewed at Book Marketing Buzz

Friday, November 15

Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Monday, November 18

Guest blogging at Allvoices

Tuesday, November 19

1st chapter reveal at Reader Girls

Wednesday, November 20

Guest blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Thursday, November 21

Guest blogging at Literarily Speaking

Friday, November 22

1st chapter reveal at Thoughts in Progress

Monday, November 25

Interviewed at As the Pages Turn

Tuesday, November 26

Book reviewed at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Wednesday, November 27 

Book featured at Beyond the Books

Wednesday, November 28

Interviewed at Broowaha

Thursday, November 29 

Book reviewed at Sara’s Organized Chaos

Guest blogging at Sweeping Me

Book featured at Every Free Chance

Pump-Up-Your-Book