Pump Up Your Book Presents The Hidden Reality Virtual Book Publicity Tour – Win $50 Amazon Gift Card!

The Hidden Reality computer

The Hidden Reality banner

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Stephen Martino’s THE HIDDEN REALITY virtual book tour April 4 – June 30!

The Hidden Reality

Inside the Book

Title: The Hidden Reality
Author: Stephen Martino
Publisher: Light Messages
Pages: 318
Genre: Science Fiction/Political Thriller

In the year 2084, the brilliant inventor, Alex Pella, finds himself at a precarious crossroad between the pursuit of justice and preservation of his own sanity. While attempting to undermine an international New World Order government created by the financial juggernaut known as The New Reality, he must also face the hidden truths about his own genetic heritage that are slowly destroying him. After receiving an ambiguous message sent from a former New Reality executive who died 2 years prior, Alex learns that the only possible means to confront this New World Order is to defeat a long-forgotten enemy almost 2500 years old.

 THE HIDDEN REALITY is the second stand-alone novel in a trilogy starring Alex Pella, created by New Jersey-based neurologist and entrepreneur Stephen Martino. With his fusion of history, politics, and science fiction, Martino joins such masters of the thriller genre as Dan Brown, James Rollins, and Michael Crichton.

Martino’s villain is a corporation run by a cadre of ruthless international bankers known as The New Reality. Directed by the most corrupt and morally unscrupulous of the bunch, Myra Keres, the company has economically seized control of the world’s governments and the population’s personal freedoms in the process. In order to save humanity from this despot ruler and the unwonted atrocities to which she plans to perpetuate on the world, Alex Pella must infiltrate the company and face an enemy that has unknowingly haunted both him and history for almost 2500 years.

Martino says he wrote THE HIDDEN REALITY more than just to entertain the reader. He wanted to create a modern day Orwellian ANIMAL FARM to allegorically forewarn his readers of a possible dystopia future that awaits all of mankind if humanity continues to proceed down its path of self-destruction.

 In THE HIDDEN REALITY, Martino has included such hot-button contemporary topics as genetic cloning, unprecedented economic debt, the rise of big government, and the threat of a New World Order run by the economic elite, while bringing the reader back almost 2500 years into the past when the ancient city state nation known as Greece fought the mighty Persian Empire for world domination.

All of these elements, Martino maintains, separate his book from the pack. He calls THE HIDDEN REALITY “issue-oriented fiction. There are real concerns facing society today that threaten both the sovereignty and prosperity of our future generations. Though fictional, my novel addresses some of these issues and predicts the potential consequences we face as a nation and the world if they are not properly addressed today.”

For More Information

Meet the Author

Stephen Martino

Stephen Martino is neurologist practicing in New Jersey. Though not separating conjoined twins like Dr. Ben Carson, he is part of an active medical practice and is currently participating in concussion research and inventing new medical products. When he is not working, he can be found with his five children doing homework or cheering them on at a soccer field, basketball court, or dance recital. Martino is a member of the Knights of Columbus, a Cub Scout den leader and is an active public speaker, helping to provide stroke education to the local community, EMS squads and healthcare professionals.

His latest book is the science fiction/political thriller, The Hidden Reality.

For More Information

Giveaway:

Stephen Martino is giving away a $50 Amazon Gift Card and 5 copies of his book, THE HIDDEN REALITY!

Terms & Conditions:

  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive one $50 Amazon Gift Card and five winners will be chosen to win an autographed copy of his book, The Hidden Reality
  • This giveaway begins April 4 and ends June 30.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on July 1.
  • Winners have 48 hours to reply.

Good luck everyone!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Tour Schedule

Monday, April 4 – First Chapter Reveal & Tour Kick Off at Pump Up Your Book

Tuesday, April 5 – Book Feature at My Bookish Pleasures

Wednesday, April 6 – Book Feature at Write and Take Flight

Friday, April 8 – Book Feature at Literarily Speaking

———-

Monday, April 11 – First Chapter Reveal at The Book Rack

Tuesday, April 12 – Book Feature at 3 Partners in Shopping

———-

Monday, April 18 – Interview at As the Page Turns

Tuesday, April 19 – Book Feature at Bound 2 Escape

Wednesday, April 20 – Book Feature at Confessions of a Reader

Friday, April 22 – Interview at The Writer’s Life

———-

Monday, April 25 – Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Tuesday, April 26 – Book Feature at CBY Book Club

Wednesday, April 27 – Book Feature at The Bookworm Lodge

Thursday, April 28 – Book Feature at The Literary Nook

Friday, April 29 – Book Feature at Just Us Book Blog

———-

Monday, May 2 – Guest Blogging at Book Cover Junkie

Tuesday, May 3 – Book Feature at A Title Wave

Wednesday, May 4 – Interview at The Dark Phantom

Thursday, May 5 – Character Interview at Pimp That Character

———-

Monday, May 9 – Interview at The Review From Here

Tuesday, May 10 – Interview at Beyond the Books

Wednesday, May 11 – Book Review at The Recipe Fairy

Wednesday, May 11 – Book Feature at Happy Ever Book Reviews

Thursday, May 12 – Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

———-

Monday, May 16 – Book Feature at A Taste Of My Mind

Tuesday, May 17 – Book Review at Books for Books

Wednesday, May 18 – Book Feature at CelticLady’s Reviews

Wednesday, May 18 – Book Feature at Fallen Over Book Reviews

Thursday, May 19 – First Chapter Reveal at Read My First Chapter

———-

Monday, May 23 – Book Feature at Ali-The Dragon Slayer

Tuesday, May 24 – Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

Friday, May 27 – Interview at Straight From the Author’s Mouth

———-

Monday, June 6 – Interview at Literarily Speaking

Tuesday, June 7 – Guest Blogging at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, June 8 – Book Feature at Cover2Cover

Thursday, June 9 – Book Review at Mary’s Cup of Tea

———-

Monday, June 13 – Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

Wednesday, June 15 – First Chapter Reveal at As the Pages Turn

Thursday, June 16 – Interview at I’m Shelf-ish

———-

Monday, June 20 – Interview at The Book Rack

Tuesday, June 21 – Interview at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

Wednesday, June 22 – Guest Blogging at Literal Exposure

Thursday, June 23 – Book Feature at Stormy Vixen’s Book Reviews

———-

Monday, June 27 – Interview at The Literary Nook

Tuesday, June 28 – Book Review at Booklover Sue

Thursday, June 30 – Book Review at Live Love Books Blog

Thursday, June 30 – Interview at Examiner