Pump Up Your Book Presents My Men Virtual Book Tour!

My Men Book Tour Banner

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Mira Peck’s MY MEN !

Inside the Book:

My Men

Title: My Men
Author: Mira Peck
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 322
Genre: Fiction
Format: Ebook

Alina Sherwin has had to fight for every victory in her life. Raised in Poland, she moves to Australia with her family as a young girl. There, in the early 1970s, she becomes the first woman in her state to graduate with an engineering degree and quickly finds that her new industry won’t employ her. Undaunted by rejection from the Australian scientific community and encouraged by her new American husband, Wayne, Alina decides to move again, in hopes of finding what she desires in his homeland.

To her distress, Wayne’s unconditional love is marred by his desire for an open marriage. She is shocked—and intrigued. Convinced that Wayne would make a great father, she resolves to have a baby with him, as long as his yearning is limited to words. On a return visit to Poland, Alina regains confidence in her abilities and finds peace in leaving her childhood behind. The American society that spawned a secular constitution and a vibrant feminist movement, promises to be an inspiring new home. Alina is ready to seek fulfillment once again.

 

Meet the Author:

Like Alina, her protagonist in My Men, Mira Peck grew up in Poland and Australia and built a career in the United States. She has degrees in chemical engineering, business, and law. She has received a Goldfinch Prize twice for her writing (prose, 2010; poetry, 2011), and from the San Francisco 2012 Book Festival for Sour Cherry Tree, a multi-genre collection. She and her husband, David, have two children and live in Denville, New Jersey.


Tour Schedule

Monday, August 1 – Guest blogging at Inkslingers Opus

Wednesday, August 3 – Guest blogging at Fiction to Fruition

Thursday, August 4 – Interviewed at The Literary Nook

Friday, August 5 – Guest blogging at All Inclusive Retort

________

Monday, August 8 – Interviewed at Dog Eared Publicity

Tuesday, August 9 – Guest blogging at Lover of Literature

Wednesday, August 10 – Interviewed at Voodoo Princess

Friday, August 12 – Interviewed at From Paperback to Leatherbound

________

Monday, August 15 – Guest blogging at Breaking the Spine

Tuesday, August 16 – Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Wednesday, August 17 – Guest blogging at Feeling a Draft

Friday, August 19 – Guest blogging at A Taste of My Mind

________

Monday, August 22 – Guest blogging at The Dark Phantom

Wednesday, August 24 – Interviewed at Write and Take Flight

Thursday, August 25 – Guest blogging at Carpe Librum

Friday, August 26 – Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

________

Pump Up Your Book email