📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents If Truth Be Told: A Monk’s Memoir Virtual Book Publicity Tour

If Truth Be Told Banner 2

Like Memoirs? IF TRUTH BE TOLD: A MONK'S MEMOIR by Om Swami #PUYB #ASMSG… Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Om Swami’s IF TRUTH BE TOLD: A MONK’S MEMOIR Blog Tour August 1 – September 29!

If Truth Be Told

Inside the Book

Title: IF TRUTH BE TOLD: A MONK’S MEMOIR
Author: Om Swami
Publisher: Harper Element
Pages: 256
Genre: Memoir

BOOK BLURB:

If Truth be Told is an extraordinary memoir of the making of a spiritual life in today’s demanding and baffling times. The book unravels the true life story of Om Swami and his journey to becoming a monk. In the 1990s, an eighteen-year-old heads to Australia to realize his worldly dreams. With little money or support, he strives to make ends meet. Two years later, he’s earning an annual income of $250,000. By the age of twenty-six, Om Swami’s a multi-millionaire. But, the pull of the ochre robe is such that the boy whose hair Shiva had stroked in a dream and who at times could peer into the future of a complete stranger, gives up not just a multimillion dollar business, but every pleasure ever known to him. He renounces, in search of God.

Overnight, from a CEO Swami becomes an ordained monk in India. Reality hits him hard when he faces starvation and neglect at his guru’s ashram. A resolute Swami leaves for the Himalayas to burn his mind and body in the fire of intense meditation, to manifest God or die trying. A chance meeting with a mystical female tantric reinforces his faith in the existence of the divine. In the snowy and secluded reaches of the Himalayas, in terrifying silence and solitude, cut off from the world, Swami spends thirteen months in extraordinary, intense meditation. There in the woods, beyond the incessant chatter of the conscious mind, diving in the quietude of supernal bliss, the unimaginable happens: looking down at him are the effulgent eyes of the Empress. The Divine Mother.

If Truth Be Told: A Monk’s Memoir, is a true and inspiring story of success, renunciation and self-realization. It will light up your path wherever you are on your life’s journey.

ORDER YOUR COPY:

Amazon

______________________

Meet the Author

Om Swami

Om Swami is a monk who lives in a remote place in the Himalayan foothills. He has a bachelor degree in business and an MBA from Sydney, Australia. Swami served in executive roles in large corporations around the world. He founded and led a profitable software company with offices in San Francisco, New York, Toronto, London, Sydney and India.

Om Swami completely renounced his business interests to pursue a more spiritual life. He is the bestselling author of Kundalini: An Untold Story, A Fistful of Love and If Truth Be Told: A Monk’s Memoir.

His blog omswami.com is read by millions all over the world.

You can visit his website at Omswami.com.

_____________________

GIVEAWAY!

Win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

Terms & Conditions:

  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive one $25 Amazon Gift Card.
  • This giveaway ends midnight September 29.
  • Winner will be contacted via email on September 30.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.

Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

_____________________

Sign up below!

We are looking for reviews (PDF, epub & mobi) & book spotlights/promo. Thank you!

__________________________________________________

Tour Schedule

Tuesday, August 1

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 2

RESERVED

Thursday, August 3

RESERVED

Friday, August 4

RESERVED

*******

Monday, August 7

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 8

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 9

RESERVED

Thursday, August 10

RESERVED

*******

Monday, August 14

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 15

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 16

RESERVED

Thursday, August 17

OPEN

********

Monday, August 21

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 22

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 23

RESERVED

********

Monday, August 28

RESERVED

Thursday, August 31

RESERVED

***********

Monday, September 4

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 5

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 6

RESERVED

Thursday, September 7

RESERVED

********

Monday, September 11

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 12

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 13

RESERVED

Thursday, September 14

RESERVED

********

Monday, September 18

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 19

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 20

OPEN

Thursday, September 21

RESERVED

*********

Monday, September 25

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 26

OPEN

Wednesday, September 27

RESERVED

Friday, September 29

RESERVED

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner