📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents Depression in Later Life Virtual Book Publicity Tour

Depression in Later Life banner

2016 Gold Medal Winner DEPRESSION IN LATER LIFE by Dr. Deborah Serani @deborahserani #PUYB… Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Deborah Serani’s DEPRESSION IN LATER LIFE: AN ESSENTIAL GUIDE Virtual Book Tour November 20 – December 20!

Depression in Later Life

Inside the Book

Title: DEPRESSION IN LATER LIFE: AN ESSENTIAL GUIDE
Author: Dr. Deborah Serani
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
Pages: 286
Genre: Self-Help/Psychology

BOOK BLURB:

The geriatric population, defined as men and women 65 years and older, is the fastest growing population in the world. Little attention has been given to the mental health of the aging, and often treatable disorders are overlooked entirely. Depression is one of the leading mental disorders in any age group, but among the elderly, it is often viewed as a normal part of aging. But it’s not. Depression at any age requires attention and treatment.

Depression in Later Life is a go-to guide that introduces readers to depression among the aging and elderly. It looks at both sufferers who’ve been diagnosed in their younger years as well as those with a new diagnosis, and reviews the symptoms, the diagnostic process, treatment options including alternative and holistic approaches, and long-term care for those experiencing mild, moderate, or severe depression. With real stories throughout, the book illustrates the many forms depression can take, and Dr. Serani offers a compassionate voice alongside practical advice for sufferers, caregivers, and families.

BOOK IS AN AWARD WINNER: 2016 Gold Medal Winner, Psychology, Foreword Review https://www.forewordreviews.com/awards/books/depression-in-later-life/.

 

Order Below

Amazon

______________________

Meet the Author

Headshot Serani Medium

Dr. Deborah Serani is a psychologist in practice over 25 years, an associate adjunct professor at Adelphi University and a TEDx speaker on the subject of depression. She is also a go-to expert on psychological issues. Dr. Serani is the author of the award-winning books, Living with Depression, Depression and Your Child: A Guide for Parents and Caregivers and Depression in Later Life: An Essential Guide published by Rowman & Littlefield.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

_____________________

Join Dr. Deborah Serani’s DEPRESSION IN LATER LIFE: AN ESSENTIAL GUIDE Book Virtual Book Tour by signing up below!

__________________________________________________

Participants

Monday, November 20

RESERVED

Tuesday, November 21

RESERVED

Wednesday, November 22

RESERVED

*********

Monday, November 27

RESERVED

Tuesday, November 28

RESERVED

Wednesday, November 29

RESERVED

Thursday, November 30

RESERVED

********

Monday, December 4

RESERVED

Tuesday, December 5

OPEN

Wednesday, December 6

RESERVED

Thursday, December 7

RESERVED

Friday, December 8

OPEN

********

Monday, December 11

RESERVED

Tuesday, December 12

RESERVED

Wednesday, December 13

OPEN

Thursday, December 14

RESERVED

Friday, December 15

RESERVED

********

Monday, December 18

RESERVED

Tuesday, December 19

OPEN

Wednesday, December 20

RESERVED

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner