📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents Abuse of Discretion Virtual Book Publicity Tour

Abuse of Discretion banner 2

Sometimes a crime isn't always criminal... ABUSE OF DISCRETION by Pamela Samuels Young… Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Pamela Samuels Young’s ABUSE OF DISCRETION Virtual Book Tour December 4 – February 28!

Abuse of Discretion

Inside the Book

Title: ABUSE OF DISCRETION
Author: Pamela Samuels Young
Publisher: Goldman House Publishing
Pages: 352
Genre: Mystery

BOOK BLURB:

A Kid’s Curiosity … A Parent’s Nightmare

The award-winning author of “Anybody’s Daughter” is back with an addictive courtroom drama that gives readers a shocking look inside the juvenile criminal justice system.

Graylin Alexander is a model fourteen-year-old. When his adolescent curiosity gets the best of him, Graylin finds himself embroiled in a sexting scandal that threatens to ruin his life. Jenny Ungerman, the attorney hired to defend Graylin, is smart, confident and committed. She isn’t thrilled, however, when ex-prosecutor Angela Evans joins Graylin’s defense team. The two women instantly butt heads. Can they put aside their differences long enough to ensure Graylin gets justice?

Unbeknownst to Angela, her boyfriend Dre is wrestling with his own drama. Someone from his past wants him dead. For Dre, his response is simple—kill or be killed.

Order Below

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

______________________

Meet the Author

Cheeks

Pamela Samuels Young has always abided by the philosophy that you create the change you want to see. She set giant-sized goals and used her talent, tenacity and positive outlook to accomplish them. Pamela consequently achieved success in both the corporate arena and literary world simultaneously.

An author, attorney and motivational speaker, Pamela spent fifteen years as Managing Counsel for Toyota, specializing in labor and employment law. While still practicing law, Pamela began moonlighting as a mystery writer because of the absence of women and people of color depicted in the legal thrillers she read. She is now an award-winning author of multiple legal thrillers, including Anybody’s Daughter, which won the NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Fiction, and her new release, Abuse of Discretion, a shocking look at the juvenile justice system in the context of a troubling teen sexting case.

Prior to her legal career, spent several years as a television news writer and associate producer. She received a bachelor’s degree in journalism from USC and earned a master’s degree in broadcasting from Northwestern University and a law degree from UC Berkeley School of Law. She is a frequent speaker on the topics of teen sexting, child sex trafficking, self-empowerment and fiction writing.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

______________________

Join Pamela Samuels Young’s ABUSE OF DISCRETION Virtual Book Tour by signing up below!

 

__________________________________________________

Participants

Monday, December 4

Guest Blogging at Dear Reader, Love Author

Tuesday, December 5

Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Wednesday, December 6

Interview at My Bookish Pleasures

Friday, December 8

Book Featured at What Is That Book About

*********

Monday, December 11

Guest Blogging at The Reading Addict

Book Featured at The Bookworm Lodge

Tuesday, December 12

Book Review at The World As I See It

Book Review at Books for Books

Wednesday, December 13

Book Review at Sefina Hawke’s Books

*********

Monday, December 18

Interview at Blogging Authors

Tuesday, December 19

Interview at A Page Before Bedtime

Wednesday, December 20

Book Review at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Thursday, December 21

Book Review at Ashley’s Bookshelf

********

Monday, December 27

Book Featured at C.A. Milson’s Author Blog

Tuesday, December 28

Book Review at A Room Without Books is Empty

Wednesday, December 29

Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

********

Tuesday, January 2

PUYB Book Teaser at YouTube

Wednesday, January 3

OPEN

Thursday, January 4

OPEN

Friday, January 5

Nighttime Reading Center

********

Monday, January 8

OPEN

Tuesday, January 9

OPEN

Wednesday, January 10

OPEN

Thursday, January 11

OPEN

Friday, January 12

OPEN

********

Monday, January 15

OPEN

Tuesday, January 16

Guest Blogging at Sheila’s Guests and Reviews

Wednesday, January 17

OPEN

Thursday, January 18

OPEN

Friday, January 19

Interview at Books Can Be Deadly

********

Monday, January 22

OPEN

Wednesday, January 24

OPEN

Thursday, January 25

OPEN

********

Monday, January 29

OPEN

Tuesday, January 30

OPEN

Wednesday, January 31

OPEN

********

Monday, February 5

Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

Tuesday, February 6

OPEN

Wednesday, February 7

OPEN

Thursday, February 8

OPEN

Friday, February 9

OPEN

********

Monday, February 12

Book Review at The Book Connection

Tuesday, February 13

OPEN

Wednesday, February 14

OPEN

Thursday, February 15

OPEN

Friday, February 16

OPEN

********

Monday, February 19

OPEN

Tuesday, February 20

OPEN

Wednesday, February 21

OPEN

Thursday, February 22

OPEN

Friday, February 23

OPEN

********

Monday, February 26

OPEN

Tuesday, February 27

OPEN

Wednesday, February 28

OPEN

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner