Pump Up Your Book Presents The Third Grace Virtual Book Publicity Tour – Kindle Fire HD Giveaway!

The Third Grace banner 2 Join Deb Elkink, author of the women’s fiction,  The Third Grace, as she tours the blogosphere October 1 – November 30 2012 on her first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

Deb ElkinkABOUT DEB ELKINK

When author and city-slicker Deb Elkink fell in love and married an introverted cowboy, she moved from her bright lights to his isolated cattle ranch far off in the prairie grasslands. Still—between learning to pilot a light aircraft, sewing for a costume rental store, and cooking for branding crews of a hundred—Deb graduated with a B.A. in Communications from Bethel University in St. Paul, MN; she also holds an M.A. in Theology (both summa cum laude). Her award-winning debut novel, THE THIRD GRACE, is set in the contrasting locales of Parisian street and Nebraskan farmyard, and incorporates Greek mythology and aesthetics with the personal search for self. Her writing has been described as “layered and sumptuous,” “compelling,” and “satisfying.”

Visit Deb’s website and leave her a comment there.

Friend Deb at Facebook (leave a message!)

Buy The Third Grace:

The Third GraceABOUT THE THIRD GRACE

WINNER OF 2012 BOOK OF YEAR AWARD

The past casts a long shadow — especially when it points to a woman’s first love.

Her name was Mary Grace until she fell in love with the French exchange student visiting her family’s Nebraska farm. François renamed her “Aglaia” — after the beautiful Third Grace of Greek mythology — and set the seventeen-year-old girl longing for something more than her parents’ simplistic life and faith. Now, fifteen years later, Aglaia works as a costume designer in Denver. Her budding success in the city’s posh arts scene convinces her that she’s left the country bumpkin far behind. But “Mary Grace” has deep roots, as Aglaia learns during a business trip to Paris. Her discovery of sensual notes François jotted into a Bible during that long-ago fling, a silly errand imposed by her mother, and the scheming of her sophisticated mentor conspire to create a thirst in her soul that neither evocative daydreams nor professional success can quench. The Third Grace is a captivating debut novel that will take you on a dual journey across oceans and time — in the footsteps of a woman torn between her rural upbringing and her search for self.

Watch the Trailer!

~ ~ ~ NEW KINDLE FIRE HD GIVEAWAY ~ ~ ~

Pump Up Your Book and Deb Elkink are teaming up to give you a chance to win a new Kindle Fire HD!

Kindle Fire HD

Here’s how it works:

Each person will enter this giveaway by liking, following, subscribing and tweeting about this giveaway through the Rafflecopter form placed on blogs throughout the tour. If your blog isn’t set up to accept the form, we offer another way for you to participate by having people comment on your blog then directing them to where they can fill out the form to gain more entries.

This Kindle Fire HD promotion will run from October 15 – November 30. The winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter, contacted by email and announced on December 1, 2012.

Each blogger who participates in The Third Grace virtual book tour is eligible to enter and win.

Visit each blog stop below to gain more entries as the Rafflecopter widget will be placed on each blog for the duration of the tour.

If you would like to participate, email Dorothy at thewriterslife(at)gmail.com. Last day to sign up is October 25. What a great way to not only win this fabulous prize, but to gain followers and comments too! Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

dividerline132

The Third Grace Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

Monday, October 1

Interview at Blogcritics

Tuesday, October 2

Interview at Examiner

Wednesday, October 3

Read a Chapter at As the Pages Turn

Friday, October 5

Book Feature at Book Marketing Buzz

Monday, October 8

Interview at The Plot Thickens

Tuesday, October 9

Book Trailer Spotlighted at If Books Could Talk

Wednesday, October 10

Interview at A Bookish Libraria

Thursday, October 11

Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Friday, October 12

Interview at Review From Here

Monday, October 15

Guest Blogging at Sweeping Me

Wednesday, October 17

Book Review at Colletta’s Kitchen Sink

Guest Blogging at The Book Faery Reviews

Thursday, October 18

Interview at The Book Connection

Friday, October 19

Book Review at Waiting on Sunday to Drown

Monday, October 22

Guest Blogging at Rainy Day Reviews

Tuesday, October 23

Interview at Books Books the Magical Fruit

Wednesday, October 24

Guest Blogging at Moonlight Lace & Mayhem

Thursday, October 25

Guest Blogging at Literal Exposure

Friday, October 26

Book Review at Hardcover Feedback

Monday, November 5

Interview at Beyond the Books

Tuesday, November 6

Book Trailer of the Week at Pump Up Your Book

Wednesday, November 7

Interview at Between the Covers

Friday, November 9

Interview at The Dark Phantom

Monday, November 12

Guest Blogging at Miki’s Hope

Tuesday, November 13

Character Interview at Beyond the Books

Wednesday, November 14

Interview at Paperback Writer

Friday, November 16

Interview at Literarily Speaking

Monday, November 19

Interview at American Chronicle

Tuesday, November 20

Interview at Divine Caroline

Wednesday, November 21

Interview at Parenting From a Child’s Point of View

Thursday, November 22

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

Friday, November 23

Interview at The Writer’s Life

Monday, November 26

Book Featured at Celtic Lady’s Book Reviews

Tuesday, November 27

Book Review at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Wednesday, November 28

Book Feature at Plug Your Book

Friday, November 30

Guest Blogging at The Writer’s Life

Deb Elkink’s THE THIRD GRACE VIRTUAL BOOK PUBLICITY TOUR will officially begin on October 1 and end on November 30 2012. Please contact Dorothy Thompson at thewriterslife(at)gmail.com if you are interested in hosting and/or reviewing her book. Thank you!

dividerline132

Pump Up Your Book