Pump Up Your Book Presents The Cat That God Sent Virtual Book Publicity Tour

The Cat That God Sent banner

Join Jim Kraus, author of the Christian fiction, The Cat That God Sent, as he tours the blogosphere May 6 – 31 2013 on his first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

7657

The Cat That God Sent ABOUT THE CAT THAT GOD SENT

Jake Wilkerson, a disillusioned young pastor who is an expert at hiding his fears, takes on a new assignment in a small, rural church in Coudersport, Pennsylvania. It’s a far piece from anywhere and full of curiously odd and eccentric people, including Sally Grainger, a single woman and veterinarian who dismisses all Christians as “those people,” and Tassy, a young runaway with a secret.

His first day on the job, however, Jake is adopted by Petey, a cat of unknown origins and breed, but of great perception. Petey believes that he is on a mission from God to redeem Jake and bring him and his quirky friends back to the truth.

Purchase:

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE

7657

 

Jim Kraus ABOUT JIM KRAUS

Jim Kraus is a longtime writer and editor who has authored or co-authored more than 20 books, both fiction and nonfiction. His best-selling humor book, Bloopers, Blunders, Jokes, Quips, and Quotes, was published by Tyndale House Publishers, sold more than 40,000 copies and inspired several spin-off books. Jim, and his wife, novelist Terri Kraus, and one son, live in the Chicago area.

Also residing with them is a sweet and gentle miniature schnauzer named Rufus. Coincidently, Rufus is also the name of the dog in Jim’s recent book, The Dog That Talked to God. “What a coincidence,” Jim said. “What are the odds of that happening?” They also share space with an ill-tempered Siberian cat named Petey. Coincidently, Petey is the name of the cat in Jim’s most current book, The Cat That God Sent, by Abingdon Press.

Jim recently was awarded a Master of Writing Arts degree from DePaul University. “Now, I am able to write more better,” Jim said. (Yes, that is supposed to be humorous.)

Passionate about writing, Jim loves to create true-to-life characters. “I tend to be the one at the party that is on the edge of things–observing how folks act and react. Plus, I’m not that crazy about people in general–so it works out fine.” (Again, it’s supposed to be funny.)

Visit his website at www.jimkraus.com.

Connect with Jim!

FACEBOOK

 

7657

The Cat That God Sent Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

7657

Monday, May 6 – Book Spotlight at Examiner

Tuesday, May 7 – Book Spotlight at Cheryl’s Christian Book Connection

Wednesday, May 8 – Interview at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, May 9 – Book Spotlight at Dogs Rule Cats Drool

Friday, May 10 – Book Review at A Peek at My Bookshelf

Friday, May 10 – Book Spotlight at Authors & Readers Book Corner

Monday, May 13 – Book Spotlight at Jody’s Book Reviews

Tuesday, May 14 – Interview at Literarily  Speaking

Wednesday, May 15 – Book Review at Carlybird’s Home

Thursday, May 16 – Interview at Straight From the Author’s Mouth

Friday, May 17 – Book Review & Character Guest Post at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Monday, May 20 – Book Review & Character Guest Post at Mochas, Mysteries and More

Tuesday, May 21 – Guest Blogging at The Paperback Pursuer

Wednesday, May 22 – Book Review at My Cozie Corner

Thursday, May 23 – Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Friday, May 24 – Book Review & Book Giveaway at Mary’s Cup of Tea

Monday, May 27 – Character Guest Post at Waiting on Sunday to Drown

Wednesday, May 29 – Book Review at Melanie’s Book Blog

Thursday, May 30 – Book Review at Blooming with Books

Friday, May 31 – Book Spotlight at Moonlight Lace & Mayhem

Pump Up Your Book