Pump Up Your Book Presents The Last Dinner Party Virtual Book Publicity Tour

The Last Dinner Party banner 2

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Carly M. Duncan’s THE LAST DINNER PARTY virtual book tour January 4 – February 26!

Inside the Book

The Last Dinner Party

Title: The Last Dinner Party
Author: Carly M. Duncan
Publisher: Createspace
Pages: 390
Genre: Mystery

When Jeanie D’Alisa is found murdered in her bedroom after hosting a dinner party in her home, detectives Anna Cole and Kristy Hicks are called to investigate the crime. Known within her community for her generous, yet unpredictable nature, Jeanie’s secrets unfold as family, friends and neighbors become suspects. Anna and Kristy discover stamped passport pages revealing travels unknown and a curious relationship between Jeanie and the charming salesman who frequents the apartment building. Meryl, Jeanie’s devoted and needy friend, further complicates the investigation when she phones Jeanie’s sister who is studying abroad and lies to her about the cause of death. Through a muddied pool of misdirection and betrayal, will Anna and Kristy be able to assemble the clues in order to bring Jeanie’s killer to justice? The path to solving the mystery becomes tangled with faces of loved ones who are revealed to be foes in this story about the lengths people will go to in order to save themselves.

For More Information

Meet the Author

Carly M. Duncan

Carly M. Duncan is a television producer and writer. Working in television, she has prolifically created visual narratives for more than a decade for networks including TLC, Discovery Health, MTV, NatGeo, Travel Channel, FYI and more.

Her writing career officially began when one of her short stories, First Place, was published when she was a high school student in California. Her first two novels, Marcie and Behind You, are mysteries that touch on family bonds and the events that can strengthen or destroy them.

Her third novel, The Last Dinner Party, introduces a pair of female detectives who will return in future stories. In addition, she is a mentor and editor to other writers as well as an avid reader. Her favorite authors include Agatha Christie and Stephen King.

Carly lives in New York with her husband and two daughters.

For More Information

Tour Schedule

Monday, January 4 – First Chapter Reveal & Tour Kick Off at Pump Up Your Book

Tuesday, January 5 – Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Wednesday, January 6 – Book Featured at Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin’

Thursday, January 7 – Interview at C.A. Milson’s blog

Friday, January 8 – Interview at The Book Connection

Friday, January 8 – Book Review at Books, Reviews ETC.

———-

Monday, January 11 – Book Featured at Books Can Be Deadly

Monday, January 11 – Book Feature at Jody’s Book Reviews

Tuesday, January 12 – Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Wednesday, January 13 – Book Featured at Fiction Zeal

Thursday, January 14 – Book Featured at Readsalot

———-

Monday, January 18 – Book Review at Vic’s Media Room

Tuesday, January 19 – Book Featured at Carol’s Notebook

Tuesday, January 20 – Book Review at Books Can Be Deadly

Wednesday, January 20 – Book Featured at CBY Book Club

Thursday, January 21 – Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

———-

Monday, January 25 – Book Featured at Reviews by Crystal

Wednesday, January 27 – Book Review at fuonlyknew

Thursday, January 28 – Book Review at 3 Partners in Shopping

Friday, January 29 – Book Featured at Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books!

———-

Monday, February 1 – Interview at Examiner

Wednesday, February 3 – Book Review at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Thursday, February 4 Book Review at Ashley’s Bookshelf

———-

Monday, February 8First Chapter Reveal at Read My First Chapter

Tuesday, February 9Book Feature at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

———-

Monday, February 15Book Feature at My Bookish Pleasures

Tuesday, February 16Book Review at Stormy Nights Reviewing

Wednesday, February 17 – Book Review at Confessions of the Perfect Mom

Thursday, February 18 – Book Featured at The Writer’s Life

Friday, February 19 – Book Review at Books Can Be Deadly

———-

Wednesday, February 24 Guest Blogging at Around the World in Books

Friday, February 26Book Review at Ali – The Dragon Slayer

Friday, February 26 Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

———-

TBA: Book Review at Absurd Book Nerd

TBA: Book Review at Books, Food and Me

 

Pump Up Your Book email