Pump Up Your Book Presents The Rx Factor Virtual Book Publicity Tour

Authors on Tour, Featured — By on March 30, 2012 at 4:21 pm

Join J. Thomas Shaw, author of the political/medical thriller, The Rx Factor (Langdon Street Press), as he virtually tours the blogosphere May 14 – July 13,2012 on his first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book!

ABOUT J. THOMAS SHAW

jthomasshaw photo 1 (2)J. Thomas Shaw was born in Quincy, Illinois, and attended the University of Oklahoma and Illinois State University. Following graduation, he moved to Chicago and had a highly successful professional career. He now resides in Southern California with his wife and their two children. Prior to his relocation to California, Mr. Shaw lived for six years in Durham, North Carolina and two years on a ranch outside of Cotopaxi, Colorado. He has traveled extensively throughout the Bahamas’, Caribbean and Mexico. The scenes throughout The RX Factor takes place in the various locations that the author has lived or experienced in his travels. Throughout the process of writing The RX Factor, the author consulted with his good friend, Johnny Powers Ph.D.

Dr. Powers holds a bachelor degree in Chemistry from Wake Forest University, a masters in Chemical Engineering from Clemson University, a PhD in Biochemical Engineering from North Carolina State University and an MBA from the Duke University Fuqua School of Business. Dr. Powers has over 20 years experience in the biomedical field, with extensive experience in developing and marketing new diagnostic tests for the early detection and management of cancer. Dr. Powers most recently served as the President of TriPath Oncology; a North Carolina-based biotechnology company focused on developing innovative medical tests for ovarian, cervical and breast cancer. TriPath imaging was sold to a major multi-national medical diagnostics company in 2006. In his career, Dr. Powers has dealt extensively with the Food & Drug Administration (FDA) and various government agencies, and has published numerous scientific research papers and holds medical patents in both the US and Canada. He now resides in the New England area with his wife and two children.

You can visit his website at www.therxfactor.com.

ABOUT THE RX FACTOR

The RX Factor book cover_0001 (3)Five years after the death of his wife and children, Ryan Matthews is living alone with memories of his failed career in cancer research when fellow scientist Jordan Carver catches his eye. Preparing for a move to Mexico, Jordan plans to open a clinic where terminal patients will have affordable access to experimental medication. Despite Ryan’s skepticism on her willingness to bypass the FDA drug approval process, he is intrigued by Jordan’s passion and determination to provide alternative care to terminal patients. But when a violent explosion leaves the small Bahamian island of Exuma on edge, Ryan knows his life has once again been forever altered.

Drawn together by circumstance, attraction, and shared ambition, Ryan and Jordan become united in their international quest for the truth. The two embark on an explosive thrill ride ending in Washington, D.C., where the couple unravels the country’s best-kept secret: the government will stop at nothing to maintain the American way of life, with heartbreak and sickness for all.

To find out more about J. Thomas Shaw, please visit www.therxfactor.com

divider 13

The Rx Factor Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

divider 13

Monday, May 14

Interviewed at Examiner

Thursday, May 17

Book spotlight and Giveaway at Faerotic Prose

Friday, May 18

Guest blogging at Bookfan

Tuesday, May 22

Guest blogging at Digital Journal

Wednesday, May 23

Book spotlight and Giveaway at Hott Books

Thursday, May 24

Interviewed at Blogher

Friday, May 25

Book spotlight at Library Girl Reads and Reviews

Monday, June 4

Guest blogging at Bookin’ with Bingo

Tuesday, June 5

Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book

Thursday, June 7

Interviewed at Hardcover Feedback

Friday, June 8

Book reviewed at Reviews From the Heart

Monday, June 11

Interviewed at Examiner

Tuesday, June 12

Interviewed at Review From Here

Friday, June 15

Guest blogging at Reviews From the Heart

Monday, June 18

Guest blogging at Allvoices

Tuesday, June 19

Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, June 20

Book spotlight at Reading Rendezvous Reviewz

Thursday, June 21

Interviewed at Blogcritics

Friday, June 22

Guest Blogging at Open Salon

Monday, June 25

Book spotlight at Hanging Off the Wire

Tuesday, June 26

Book reviewed at My Devotional Thoughts

Wednesday, June 27

Book reviewed at Laurie Here

Thursday, June 28

Interviewed at Laurie Here

Friday, June 29

Book reviewed at CelticLady’s Reviews

Monday, July 2

Interviewed at Literal Exposure

Thursday, July 5

Book reviewed at Bookshipper

Friday, July 6

Interviewed at Broowaha

Tuesday, July 10

Interviewed at American Chronicle

Wednesday, July 11

Guest blogging at Idea Marketers

Friday, July 13

Interviewed at Divine Caroline

divider 13

J. Thomas Shaw’s THE RX FACTOR VIRTUAL BOOK PUBLICITY TOUR will officially begin on May 14 and end on July 13, 2012. Please contact Tracee Gleichner at tgleichner(at)gmail.com if you are interested in hosting and/or reviewing her book. Thank you!


divider 13

006

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Trackbacks

Leave a Trackback