Pump Up Your Book Presents Magno Girl Virtual Book Publicity Tour

Magno Girl banner

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Joe Canzano’s MAGNO GIRL virtual book tour August 3 – 28!

Divider 9

PUYB Inside the Book

Divider 9

Magno Girl 2 Title: Magno Girl
Author: Joe Canzano
Publisher: Happy Joe Control
Pages: 320
Genre: Comic Urban Fantasy
Format: Paperback/Kindle/Nook
Price: Paperback $9.89/Kindle $2.99/Nook $2.99

When a Manhattan pizza maker is found dead in his own dough, Magno Girl enlists the aid of her biker ninja boyfriend to help solve the crime – and quickly discovers there’s more to the pie than meets the eye, including a sinister plot that spans the globe.

Magno Girl leaps into action. After all, she can fly, she can fight, and she can use her fearsome superpower, the “Gaze of the Guilt,” to bring a hardened criminal to his knees. But the road ahead is hard. The city’s other superheroes despise her, and the cops don’t want her around, and her own mom won’t stop spitting out advice about marrying a “respectable guy” and trading in her crime-fighting career for a baby carriage—but is she attracted to “respectable guys”? And is she interested in emotional commitment? And will finding real love be her biggest challenge of all?

Welcome to the world of Magno Girl, an absurd place filled with humor, action, and romance.

For More Information

Divider 9

PUYB Meet the Author

Divider 9

Joe Canzano Joe Canzano is a writer and musician. He lives in New Jersey, U.S.A. His short stories have appeared in a half-dozen printed literary journals, as well as in the Akashic Books online series, “Mondays are Murder.” He recently formed his own publishing company, Happy Joe Control, and published his debut novel, Magno Girl.

For More Information

Divider 9

PUYB Tour Schedule A
Divider 9

Monday, August 3

Interview at The Writer’s Life

Tuesday, August 4

Interview at C.A. Milson’s blog

Wednesday, August 5

Guest Blogging at CBY Book Club

Thursday, August 6

Book Featured at The Literary Nook

Monday, August 10

Book Featured at Pinky’s Favorite Reads

Tuesday, August 11

Interview at As the Page Turns

Wednesday, August 12

Book Review at I Sold My Soul for Books

Thursday, August 13

Book Featured at Confessions of a Reader

Monday, August 17

Book Featured at Jody’s Book Reviews

Tuesday, August 18

Interview at The Book Rack

Wednesday, August 19

Guest Blogging at Booklover Sue

Thursday, August 20

Interview at I’m Shelf-ish

Monday, August 24

Character Interview at The Literary Nook

Tuesday, August 25

Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

Wednesday, August 26

Book Review at My Life Loves and Passion

Thursday, August 27

Book Review at Must Read Faster

Friday, August 28

Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

Divider 9

242