Pump Up Your Book Presents On Top of the World (Until the Bell Chimes) Virtual Book Publicity Tour

on-top-of-the-world-computer

on-top-of-the-world-banner

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you David Lamb’s ON TOP OF THE WORLD (UNTIL THE BELL CHIMES) virtual book tour October 3- December 16!

on-top-of-the-world

Inside the Book

Title: ON TOP OF THE WORLD (UNTIL THE BELL CHIMES)
Author: David Lamb
Publisher: Woolly Mammoth Books
Pages: 240
Genre: Contemporary Romance Fiction/Multicultural/Humor/Satire

2016 BEST FICTION-Pacific Book Awards. FROM THE FUNNY AND NATURALLY BRILLIANT DAVID LAMB, award-winning playwright of the New York Times celebrated play, Platanos Y Collard Greens, comes a modern spin on Dickens’ classic tale that perfectly combines humor and romance in a story re-imagined for our digital, consumerist age.  This version of Scrooge and Belle is familiar, yet unlike any you’ve come across before. Scrooge, or rather Scrooje, is music’s biggest superstar, with one hundred million albums sold, fifteen million devoted YouTube subscribers, two and a half million Facebook likes, and twenty-five million fanatical Twitter followers known as Scroojites. Belle, is a legal shark who gulps down her opposition voraciously and whose beauty and stunning figure causes traffic accidents as she zips through the sidewalks of Manhattan stylishly adorned and taking no prisoners.   They never imagined being music’s most powerful couple, but that’s exactly what happened when Belle fell head over heels and gave the Coke-bottle glasses wearing, plaid and stripe attired, scrawny, biggest nerd on her college campus the ultimate makeover, turning him into a fashion impresario whose style sets trends from Milan to NY Fashion Week and who can be seen courtside at the NBA Finals sporting a perfectly-fitted cashmere suit.   Then it happens. Belle realizes too late that she’s created a chart-topping monster as Scrooje’s ego explodes and he starts acting a fool.   Now, it’s been three years since they ve spoken. But tonight at Hollywood s biggest red carpet event, with the whole world watching, they’ll be given a second chance.   Will Scrooje listen to the ghostly-advice of Marley, his best friend since the fourth grade, who at the time of his untimely drowning at his Brazilian poolside birthday bash was as big a star as Scrooje? Will Scrooje finally do right by his number one artist, Cratchit, a genius comedian, who Scrooje invariably rip offs every chance he gets?   And with twenty-five million viewers tuned in will Scrooje finally shed his ego, jeopardize his image and declare his love for Belle, the one he betrayed and let slip away?   Second chances don’t often come around. Will Belle even give him a chance?   Mixing heart, soul, bling and romance in a fresh, original satire about race, class and celebrity worship Lamb establishes himself as one of the most talented and amazing writers today. And leaves no doubt that the Pacific Book Awards chose wisely when they selected On Top Of The World as the year’s Best Fiction.

Purchase Information:

Amazon | iTunes | B&N

Meet the Author

david-lamb

David Lamb is a native New Yorker, born and raised, bitten with the writing bug since he was in elementary school and had handwriting nobody could decipher. Like Charles Dickens, David grew up a poor boy in the big city who found that the pen really is mightier than the sword. In middle school Lamb’s hero was David Lampel whose velvet voice could be heard reporting the news over David’s grandmother’s radio. Whenever he heard him on the radio, David would substitute Lamb for Lampel and pretend he was delivering the news. Sure that he was destined to be a famous reporter David was happy to go to a high school with a journalism program. Like most kids, by the time he finished high school he had a whole new career in mind. After high school he went to Hunter College and majored in Economics because he wanted to be cool like that college kid who came to speak at his last year of high school. He was an Economics major, he was dressed sharp and above-all the girls thought he was the man! So like any unreasonable high school boy fueled by overactive hormones David figured if he majored in Economics they’d think he was cool. After finishing college David went on to law school at NYU, but all the time writing was still his heart. While working as a lawyer by day, at night he transformed into a writer and eventually wrote and produced the award-winning hit off-Broadway romantic comedy Platanos Y Collard Greens. Being a writer and having the chance make people laugh out loud while challenging them to think about the world around them, and inspire each of us to believe in the power of love and our own ability to overcome life’s challenges is a great gift that David truly enjoys and thanks you for allowing him to share with you in On Top Of The World (Until The Bell Chimes).

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

 

Tour Schedule

Monday, October 3 – First Chapter Reveal & Tour Kick-off at Pump Up Your Book

Wednesday, October 5 – Book Featured at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, October 6 – Book Featured at The Literary Nook

Friday, October 7 – Book Featured at Readsalot

*********

Monday, October 10 – Book Featured at I’m Shelf-ish

Wednesday, October 12 – Book Featured at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

Thursday, October 13 – First Chapter Reveal at Read My First Chapter

********

Monday, October 17 – Book Featured at Books, Reviews, ETC.

Tuesday, October 18 – Book Featured at Hooked From Page One

Wednesday, October 19 – First Chapter Reveal at Literal Exposure

Thursday, October 20 – Book Featured at The Bookworm Lodge

*********

Monday, October 24 – First Chapter Reveal at Literarily Speaking

Tuesday, October 25 – Interview at The Review From Here

Wednesday, October 26 – First Chapter Reveal at The Book Rack

Thursday, October 27 – First Chapter Reveal at The Dark Phantom Reviews

Friday, October 28 – Interview at My Bookish Pleasures

********

Tuesday, November 1 – Book Feature at A Title Wave

Wednesday, November 2 – Book Featured at Booklover Sue

Thursday, November 3 – Book Featured at Pump Up Your Book Virtual Book Club

Friday, November 4 – Book Featured at Write and Take Flight

********

Monday, November 7 – Interview at The Literary Nook

Tuesday, November 8 – Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Wednesday, November 9 – Book Featured at Books, Dreams, Life

Thursday, November 10 -Book Featured As the Page Turns

********

Monday, November 14 – Interview at Literarily Speaking

Tuesday, November 15 – First Chapter Reveal at As the Pages Turn

Wednesday, November 16 – Book Featured at Book Marketing Buzz

Thursday, November 17 – Interview at The Book Rack

*********

Monday, November 21 – Book Review at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Tuesday, November 22 – Interview at The Book Connection

Wednesday, November 23 – Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

********

Monday, November 28 – Book Featured at SheWrites

Wednesday, November 30 – First Chapter Reveal at Beyond the Books

********

Monday, December 5 – Interview at I’m Shelf-ish

Tuesday, December 6 – Interview at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, December 7 – Interview at As the Page Turns

Thursday, December 8 – First Chapter Review at The Book Connection

********

Monday, December 12 – Guest Blogging at Book Cover Junkie

Tuesday, December 13 – Interview at The Dark Phantom

Wednesday, December 14 – Book Featured at StoreyBook Reviews

Thursday, December 15 – Book Featured at BlogHer

Friday, December 16 – Character Interview at Pimp That Character