Pump Up Your Book Presents Ghost Hampton Virtual Book Publicity Tour

ghost-hampton-computer

ghost-hampton-banner

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Ken McGorry’s GHOST HAMPTON virtual book tour October 3 – November 30!

ghost-hampton

Inside the Book

Title: GHOST HAMPTON
Author: Ken McGorry
Publisher: Independent
Pages: 450
Genre: Paranormal Thriller

Lyle Hall is a new man since his car accident and spinal injury. The notoriously insensitive Bridgehampton lawyer is now afflicted with an odd sensitivity to other people’s pain. Especially that of a mysterious young girl he encounters outside a long-abandoned Victorian house late one October night. “Jewel” looks about 12. But Lyle knows she’s been dead a hundred years. Jewel wants his help, but it’s unclear how. As if in return, she shows him an appalling vision—his own daughter’s tombstone. If it’s to be believed, Georgie’s last day is four days away. Despite Lyle’s strained relations with his police detective daughter, he’s shocked out of complacent convalescence and back into action in the real world.

But the world now seems surreal to the formerly Scrooge-like real estate lawyer. Lyle’s motion in court enjoining the Town of Southampton from demolishing the old house goes viral because he leaked that it might be haunted. This unleashes a horde of ghost-loving demonstrators and triggers a national media frenzy. Through it all strides Lyle’s new nemesis in high heels: a beautiful, scheming TV reporter known as Silk.

Georgie Hall’s own troubles mount as a campaign of stationhouse pranks takes a disturbing sexual turn. Her very first case is underway and her main suspect is a wannabe drug lord. Meanwhile, Lyle must choose: Repair his relationship with Georgie or succumb to the devious Silk and her exclusive media contract. He tells himself seeing Georgie’s epitaph was just a hallucination. But a few miles away the would-be drug lord is loading his assault rifle. Berto needs to prove himself.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Meet the Author

ken-mcgorry

Ken McGorry has been writing since third grade. (He learned in first grade, but waited two years.) He started a school newspaper with friends in seventh grade, but he’s better known for his 23 years as an editor of Post Magazine, a monthly covering television and film production. This century, he took up novel-writing and Ghost Hampton and Smashed are examples. More are in the works, like the promised Ghost Hampton sequel, but he’s kinda slow.

Ken lives on Long Island with his wife and they have two strapping sons. There are dogs. Ken is also a chef (grilled cheese, and only for his sons) and he enjoys boating (if it’s someone else’s boat). He has a band, The Achievements, that plays his songs (try https://soundcloud.com/ken-mcgorry). Back at Manhattan College (English major!), he was a founding member of the venerable Meade Bros. Band. Ken really was an employee of Dan’s Papers in the Hamptons one college summer, and really did mow Dan’s lawn.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

Tour Schedule

Monday, October 3 – First Chapter Reveal & Tour Kick Off at Pump Up Your Book

Tuesday, October 4 – Book Featured at Books, Dreams, Life

Wednesday, October 5 – Character Interview at Pimp That Character!

Thursday, October 6 – Guest Blogging at What Is That Book About?

********

Monday, October 10 – Book Featured at The Bookworm Lodge

Tuesday, October 11 – Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Wednesday, October 12 – Book Featured at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, October 13 – Interview at I’m Shelf-ish

********

Monday, October 17 – Book Review at Books, Reviews, ETC.

Tuesday, October 18 – First Chapter Reveal at Read My First Chapter

Wednesday, October 19 – Interview at Literarily Speaking

Thursday, October 20 – Book Featured at As the Page Turns

********

Tuesday, October 25 – Book Review & Guest Blogging at From the TBR Pile

Wednesday, October 26 – Book Featured at A Title Wave

Thursday, October 27 – First Chapter Reveal at Beyond the Books

Friday, October 28 – Book Review at Emeraldfire’s Bookmark

********

Tuesday, November 1 – Interview at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, November 2 – Guest Blogging at Write and Take Flight

Thursday, November 3 – Book Featured at CBY Book Club

Friday, November 4 – Guest Blogging at The Book Connection

*********

Monday, November 7 – First Chapter Reveal at The Review From Here

Tuesday, November 8 – Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Wednesday, November 9 – Guest Blogging at Literary Exposure

Thursday, November 10 – First Chapter Review at Books Can Be Deadly

********

Monday, November 14 – Interview at The Literary Nook

Tuesday, November 15 – Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

Wednesday, November 16 – Book Featured at Just Us Book Blog

Thursday, November 17 – Book Featured at Hooked From Page One

Friday, November 18 – Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

**********

Monday, November 21 – Interview at A Blue Million Books

Tuesday, November 22 – Book Featured at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

Wednesday, November 23 – Book Review at fuonlyknew

********

Monday, November 28 – Guest Blogging at As the Pages Turn

Tuesday, November 29 – Interview at My Bookish Pleasures

Wednesday, November 30 – Book Review at CelticLady’s Reviews