Pump Up Your Book Presents Beethoven In Love; Opus 139 Virtual Book Publicity Tour

beethoven-in-love-computer

beethoven-in-love-banner

What’s on your #kindle? BEETHOVEN IN LOVE by @BeethovenOp139 #PUYB http://amzn.to/2enB5Fc Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Howard J. Smith’s BEETHOVEN IN LOVE; OPUS 139 virtual book tour November 1 – April 28!

beethoven-in-love

Inside the Book

Title: BEETHOVEN IN LOVE; OPUS 139
Author: Howard Jay Smith
Publisher: SYQ
Pages: 385
Genre: Literary Fiction/Biographical Fiction

At the moment of his death, Ludwig van Beethoven pleads with Providence to grant him a final wish—one day, just a single day of pure joy. But first he must confront the many failings in his life, so the great composer and exceedingly complex man begins an odyssey into the netherworld of his past life led by a spirit guide who certainly seems to be Napoleon, who died six years before. This ghost of the former emperor, whom the historical Beethoven both revered and despised, struggles to compel the composer to confront the ugliness as well as the beauty and accomplishments of his past.

As Beethoven ultimately faces the realities of his just-ended life, we encounter the women who loved and inspired him. In their own voices, we discover their Beethoven—a lover with whom they savor the profound beauty and passion of his creations. And it’s in the arms of his beloveds that he comes to terms with the meaning of his life and experiences the moment of true joy he has always sought.

Purchase Information:

Amazon

Meet the Author

howard-j-smith

Howard Jay Smith is an award-winning writer from Santa Barbara, California. BEETHOVEN IN LOVE; OPUS 139 is his third book. A former Washington, D.C. Commission for the Arts Fellow, & Bread Loaf Writers Conference Scholar, he taught for many years in the UCLA Extension Writers’ Program and has lectured nationally. His short stories, articles and photographs have appeared in the Washington Post, Horizon Magazine, the Journal of the Writers Guild of America, the Ojai Quarterly, and numerous literary and trade publications. While an executive at ABC Television, Embassy TV, and Academy Home Entertainment, he worked on numerous film, television, radio, and commercial projects. He serves on the Board of Directors of the Santa Barbara Symphony – “The Best Small City Symphony in America” –  and is a member of the American Beethoven Society.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

INTERVIEW BOOK CIRCLE ONLINE AT YOUTUBE

INTERVIEW BLOGTALK RADIO

 

Tour Schedule

Tuesday, November 1

First Chapter Reveal & Tour Kick Off at Pump Up Your Book

Wednesday, November 2

Interview at The Literary Nook

********

Monday, November 7

Book Featured at The Writer’s Life

Tuesday, November 8

Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Wednesday, November 9

Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

*******

Monday, November 14

Character Interview at Pimp That Character

Wednesday, November 16

Book Review at Books, Reviews, ETC.

********

Monday, November 21

Book Featured at Write and Take Flight

********

Monday, November 28

First Chapter Reveal at The Review From Here

Wednesday, November 30

Book Featured at The Literary Nook

********

Monday, December 5

Interview at Literarily Speaking

Tuesday, December 6

Book Featured at I’m Shelfish

Wednesday, December 7

Book Featured at Books, Dreams, Life

Thursday, December 8

Book Featured at Mello & June, It’s a Book Thang!

Friday, December 9

Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

********

Monday, December 12

First Chapter Reveal at The Dark Phantom

Tuesday, December 13

Book Featured at Just Us Book Blog

Wednesday, December 14

Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Thursday, December 15

Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Friday, December 16

Guest Blogging at What Is This Book About?

********

Tuesday, January 3

Interview at Infinite House of Books

Wednesday, January 4

Interview at The Book Connection

Thursday, January 5

Book Featured at The Huffington Post

********

Monday, January 9

Interview at The Book Rack

Tuesday, January 10

Book Featured at Book Cover Junkie

Wednesday, January 11

Book Featured at Hooked From Page One

Thursday, January 12

Interview at Digital Pub

********

Monday, January 16

First Chapter Reveal at As the Pages Turn

Tuesday, January 17

First Chapter Reveal at Read My First Chapter

*******

Monday, January 23

Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

********

Monday, February 6

Interview at The Writer’s Life

Tuesday, February 7

Book Featured at As the Page Turns

Wednesday, February 8

Interview at I’m Shelf-ish

********

Monday, February 13

Book Featured at A Title Wave

Tuesday, February 14

Interview at Book Publishing Secrets

********

Monday, February 20

Guest Blogging at Dear Reader, Love Author

Tuesday, February 21

First Chapter Reveal at Beyond the Books

Wednesday, February 22

Guest Blogging at Book Tour Tips

********

Monday, February 27

Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Tuesday, February 28

Interview at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

********

Monday, March 6

Guest Blogging at Literarily Speaking

Tuesday, March 7

Interview at My Bookish Pleasures

*******

Monday, March 13

Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

Tuesday, March 14

Book Featured at Books, Reviews, ETC.

********

Monday, March 20

Interview at The Dark Phantom Reviews

Wednesday, March 22

Guest Blogging at From the TBR Pile

Interview at T’s Stuff

********

Monday, March 27

Book Featured at ABookGeek

Tuesday, March 28

Book Featured at Storeybook Reviews

*******

Monday, April 3

Book Featured at Lisa – Queen of Random

Tuesday, April 4

Interview at Straight From the Author’s Mouth

Wednesday, April 5

Interview at Reviews by Crystal

********

Monday, April 10

Book Featured at My Book Launch

Tuesday, April 11

Book Featured at SheWrites

********

Monday, April 17

Book Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Wednesday, April 19

Book Featured at Carol’s Notebook

********

Monday, April 24

Guest Blogging at Hart’s Reader Pulse

Tuesday, April 25

Book Review at The Busy Mom’s Daily

Thursday, April 27

Book Review at True Book Addict

Friday, April 28

First Chapter Review at The Literary Nook

Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt