Pump Up Your Book Presents Captain Hawkins Book Blast!

captain-hawkins-banner

We invite you to H. Peter Alesso’s CAPTAIN HAWKINS Book Blast November 16 – December 16! Leave a comment on each of his tour stops to let him know you stopped by!

captain-hawkins

Inside the Book:

Title: Captain Hawkins
Author: H. Peter Alesso
Publisher: Independent
Pages: 207
Genre: Science Fiction

Jamie Hawkins was living on an obscure planet in the twenty third-century when on one fateful night—his life changed forever. His heroic effort to save the lives of innocent women and children, caught in the cross-fire of war, placed him squarely in the crosshairs of avenging soldiers.

A former marine, Hawkins was stunned when his rescue effort was seen as treachery. Unfairly convicted of treason by a corrupt judge, he was sentenced to life imprisonment at hard labor on an infamous penal colony.

Once in prison, his courage and perseverance won him the admiration and trust of his fellow convicts. While he was plotting his escape, an enemy attacked the planet–giving this daring warrior his chance. Together with his fellow prisoners, he launched a bold assault and high-jacked an enemy warship.

From then on, the rebel ship Indefatigable, engaged in multiple ship-to-ship and fleet actions until the exploits of Captain Jamie Hawkins became legendary.

buying-links

Amazon

Meet the Author

h-peter-alesso

As a scientist and author specializing in technology innovation, H. Peter Alesso has over twenty years research experience at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL). As Engineering Group Leader at LLNL he led a team of scientists and engineers in innovative applications across a wide range of supercomputers, workstations, and networks. He graduated from the United States Naval Academy with a B.S. and served in the U.S. Navy on nuclear submarines before completing an M.S. and an advanced Engineering Degree at M.I.T. He has published several software titles and numerous scientific journal and conference articles, and he is the author/co-author of ten books.

visit

WEBSITE | GOODREADS

 

Participating Blogs

Wednesday, November 16 – The Writer’s Life

Thursday, November 17 – Books, Reviews, ETC.

Friday, November 18 – As the Page Turns

********

Monday, November 21 – Write and Take Flight

Tuesday, November 22 – Bound 2 Escape

Wednesday, November 23 – My Bookish Pleasures

********

Monday, November 28 – A Title Wave

Tuesday, November 29 – I’m Shelf-ish

Wednesday, November 30 – The Bookworm Lodge

********

Monday, December 5 – The Literary Nook

Tuesday, December 6 – Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

Wednesday, December 7 – Beyond the Books

Thursday, December 8 – CBY Book Club

Friday, December 9 – Queen Of All She Reads

********

Monday, December 12 – Lori’s Reading Corner

Tuesday, December 13 – Literarily Speaking

Wednesday, December 14 – The Dark Phantom

Thursday, December 15 – Literal Exposure

Friday, December 16 – PUYB Virtual Book Club

 

Pump Up Your Book email