📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents The Investment Club Virtual Book Publicity Tour

The Investment Club banner

Grab your copy of THE INVESTMENT CLUB by @bycoop #literary #ASMSG #PUYB http://amzn.to/2lJzzl9 Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Doug Cooper’s THE INVESTMENT CLUB Virtual Book Tour April 3 – 28!

The Investment Club

Inside the Book

Title: THE INVESTMENT CLUB
Author: Doug Cooper
Publisher: Rare Bird Books
Pages: 362
Genre: Literary/Upmarket Fiction

Forty million people visit Vegas every year but most never get past the strip. What about the people who live there? What brought them there? What keeps them there?

Told from the perspective of a seasoned blackjack dealer, The Investment Club tells the stories of a self-destructive, dwarf entrepreneur, a drug-addicted musical performer-turned-stripper, a retired, widowed New Jersey policeman, a bereaved, divorced female sportscaster, and a card-counting, former Catholic priest before and after their fateful meeting at the El Cortez Casino in downtown Vegas.

As the five learn the greatest return comes from investing in one another, their lives stabilize and take on new, positive directions. But their love and support for each other can take them only so far before they must determine the meaning and value of their own lives.

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Meet the Author

Doug Cooper

Doug Cooper is the author of the award-winning novel Outside In and The Investment Club available October 2016. He has a BS in Mathematics Education from Miami University and a MA in American Studies from Saint Louis University. Always searching, he has traveled to over twenty countries on five continents, exploring the contradictions between what we believe and how we act in the pursuit of truth, beauty, and love. Originally from Port Clinton, Ohio, he has also called Cleveland, St. Louis, Detroit, New York, and Oslo, Norway home. He now lives in Cleveland working on his third novel Focus Lost.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Monday, April 3

Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

Tuesday, April 4

First Chapter Reveal at Mello & June, It’s a Book Thang!

Wednesday, April 5

Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Thursday, April 6

Book Review at Must Read Faster

Friday, April 7

Interview at The Writer’s Life

********

Monday, April 10

Guest Blogging at Dear Reader, Love Author

Tuesday, April 11

Book Featured at Hooked From Page One

Wednesday, April 12

Character Interview at Pimp That Character

Thursday, April 13

Book Review at Books, Reviews, ETC.

Friday, April 14

Book Featured at A Title Wave

********

Monday, April 17

Book Review at Books for Books

Tuesday, April 18

Interview at My Book Launch

Wednesday, April 19

First Chapter Reveal at Bound 2 Escape

Thursday, April 20

Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Friday, April 21

Book Featured at Write and Take Flight

********

Monday, April 24

Interview at Book Bloggin’ Princess

Tuesday, April 25

Book Featured at Book Cover Junkie

Wednesday, April 26

Guest Blogging at Hart’s Reader Pulse

Thursday, April 27

Interview at The Dark Phantom Reviews

Friday, April 28

Interview at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

***************

puyb-tour-banner