📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents The Mentor Virtual Book Publicity Tour

The Mentor Banner

Love Thriller/Mystery/Suspense? THE MENTOR by @LeeMatthewG #ASMSG #PUYB… Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Lee Matthew Goldberg’s THE MENTOR Blog Tour July 3 – August 31!

The Mentor

Inside the Book

Title: THE MENTOR
Author: Lee Matthew Goldberg
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books / St. Martin’s Press
Pages: 336
Genre: Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

Kyle Broder has achieved his lifelong dream and is an editor at a major publishing house.

When Kyle is contacted by his favorite college professor, William Lansing, Kyle couldn’t be happier. Kyle has his mentor over for dinner to catch up and introduce him to his girlfriend, Jamie, and the three have a great time. When William mentions that he’s been writing a novel, Kyle is overjoyed. He would love to read the opus his mentor has toiled over.

Until the novel turns out to be not only horribly written, but the most depraved story Kyle has read.

After Kyle politely rejects the novel, William becomes obsessed, causing trouble between Kyle and Jamie, threatening Kyle’s career, and even his life. As Kyle delves into more of this psychopath’s work, it begins to resemble a cold case from his college town, when a girl went missing. William’s work is looking increasingly like a true crime confession.

Lee Matthew Goldberg’s The Mentor is a twisty, nail-biting thriller that explores how the love of words can lead to a deadly obsession with the fate of all those connected and hanging in the balance.

PRAISE FOR THE MENTOR:

From Booklist – A junior editor at a Manhattan publisher reunites with his college mentor with disastrous results in Goldberg’s second thriller (after Slow Down, 2015). Kyle Broder has just acquired a probable best-seller for Burke & Burke publishing when he hears from his former literature professor, William Lansing, who pitches the still-unfinished opus he’s been working on for 10 years. Lansing’s book is not only badly written, it’s also disturbing, featuring a narrator literally eating the heart of the woman he loves. Lansing turns vengeful when his “masterpiece” is rejected, but Broder’s concerns about his mentor are dismissed both at home and at work: Broder’s girlfriend considers Lansing charming, and a rival editor feigns interest in Lansing’s book. Broder revisits his college and delves more deeply into the cold case of a missing ex-girlfriend, and as the plot darkens and spirals downward, it’s unclear who will be left standing. The compelling plot is likely to carry readers with a high enough tolerance for gore to the final twist at the end.

ORDER YOUR COPY:

Amazon

______________________

Meet the Author

Lee Matthew Goldberg

Lee Matthew Goldberg’s novel THE MENTOR is forthcoming from Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press in June 2017 and has been acquired by Macmillan Entertainment. The French edition will be published by Editions Hugo. His debut novel SLOW DOWN is out now. His pilot JOIN US was a finalist in Script Pipeline’s TV Writing Competition. After graduating with an MFA from the New School, his fiction has also appeared in The Montreal Review, The Adirondack Review, Essays & Fictions, The New Plains Review, Verdad Magazine, BlazeVOX, and others. He is the co-curator of The Guerrilla Lit Reading Series. He lives in New York City.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

_____________________

Sign up below!

We are looking for reviews (paperback U.S./PDF), interviews, guest posts & book spotlights/promo. Thank you!

__________________________________________________

Participating Blogs

Monday, July 3

RESERVED

Wednesday, July 5

RESERVED

Thursday, July 6

RESERVED

Friday, July 7

RESERVED

********

Monday, July 10

RESERVED

Tuesday, July 11

RESERVED

Wednesday, July 12

RESERVED

Thursday, July 13

RESERVED

*******

Monday, July 17

RESERVED

Tuesday, July 18

RESERVED

Wednesday, July 19

RESERVED

Thursday, July 20

RESERVED

********

Monday, July 24

RESERVED

Tuesday, July 25

RESERVED

Wednesday, July 26

RESERVED

Thursday, July 27

RESERVED

Friday, July 28

OPEN

********

Tuesday, August 1

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 2

RESERVED

Thursday, August 3

RESERVED

Friday, August 4

RESERVED

********

Monday, August 7

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 8

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 9

RESERVED

Thursday, August 10

OPEN

********

Monday, August 14

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 15

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 16

RESERVED

Thursday, August 17

RESERVED

*******

Monday, August 21

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 22

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 23

RESERVED

Thursday, August 24

RESERVED

********

Monday, August 28

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 30

RESERVED

Thursday, August 31

RESERVED

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner