📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents The Mentor Virtual Book Publicity Tour

The Mentor Banner

Love Thriller/Mystery/Suspense? THE MENTOR by @LeeMatthewG #ASMSG #PUYB… Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Lee Matthew Goldberg’s THE MENTOR Blog Tour July 3 – August 31!

The Mentor

Inside the Book

Title: THE MENTOR
Author: Lee Matthew Goldberg
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books / St. Martin’s Press
Pages: 336
Genre: Thriller / Suspense / Mystery

Kyle Broder has achieved his lifelong dream and is an editor at a major publishing house.

When Kyle is contacted by his favorite college professor, William Lansing, Kyle couldn’t be happier. Kyle has his mentor over for dinner to catch up and introduce him to his girlfriend, Jamie, and the three have a great time. When William mentions that he’s been writing a novel, Kyle is overjoyed. He would love to read the opus his mentor has toiled over.

Until the novel turns out to be not only horribly written, but the most depraved story Kyle has read.

After Kyle politely rejects the novel, William becomes obsessed, causing trouble between Kyle and Jamie, threatening Kyle’s career, and even his life. As Kyle delves into more of this psychopath’s work, it begins to resemble a cold case from his college town, when a girl went missing. William’s work is looking increasingly like a true crime confession.

Lee Matthew Goldberg’s The Mentor is a twisty, nail-biting thriller that explores how the love of words can lead to a deadly obsession with the fate of all those connected and hanging in the balance.

PRAISE FOR THE MENTOR:

From Booklist – A junior editor at a Manhattan publisher reunites with his college mentor with disastrous results in Goldberg’s second thriller (after Slow Down, 2015). Kyle Broder has just acquired a probable best-seller for Burke & Burke publishing when he hears from his former literature professor, William Lansing, who pitches the still-unfinished opus he’s been working on for 10 years. Lansing’s book is not only badly written, it’s also disturbing, featuring a narrator literally eating the heart of the woman he loves. Lansing turns vengeful when his “masterpiece” is rejected, but Broder’s concerns about his mentor are dismissed both at home and at work: Broder’s girlfriend considers Lansing charming, and a rival editor feigns interest in Lansing’s book. Broder revisits his college and delves more deeply into the cold case of a missing ex-girlfriend, and as the plot darkens and spirals downward, it’s unclear who will be left standing. The compelling plot is likely to carry readers with a high enough tolerance for gore to the final twist at the end.

ORDER YOUR COPY:

Amazon

______________________

Meet the Author

Lee Matthew Goldberg

Lee Matthew Goldberg’s novel THE MENTOR is forthcoming from Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press in June 2017 and has been acquired by Macmillan Entertainment. The French edition will be published by Editions Hugo. His debut novel SLOW DOWN is out now. His pilot JOIN US was a finalist in Script Pipeline’s TV Writing Competition. After graduating with an MFA from the New School, his fiction has also appeared in The Montreal Review, The Adirondack Review, Essays & Fictions, The New Plains Review, Verdad Magazine, BlazeVOX, and others. He is the co-curator of The Guerrilla Lit Reading Series. He lives in New York City.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

__________________________________________________

Participating Blogs

Monday, July 3

Book Review at Readaholic

First Chapter Reveal at Pump Up Your Book

Wednesday, July 5

Interview at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

Thursday, July 6

Book Review at Books, Reviews, ETC.

Friday, July 7

Book Review at Cheryl’s Book Nook

********

Monday, July 10

Guest Blogging at Dear Reader, Love Author

Tuesday, July 11

Book Featured at Readsalot

Wednesday, July 12

Interview at The Pulp and Mystery Shelf

Thursday, July 13

Book Featured at What Is That Book About

*******

Monday, July 17

Guest Blogging at Blogging Authors

Tuesday, July 18

Interview at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, July 19

Book Featured at Authors & Readers Book Corner

Thursday, July 20

Book Featured at Mello & June, It’s a Book Thang!

********

Monday, July 24

Interview at Nuttin’ But Books

Tuesday, July 25

Guest Blogging at Mythical Books

Wednesday, July 26

Book Review at Novelgossip

Thursday, July 27

Book Featured at CBY Book Club

Friday, July 28

Interview at SheWrites

********

Tuesday, August 1

Interview at My Book Launch

Wednesday, August 2

Book Review at The World As I See It

Thursday, August 3

Book Featured at Lisa’s Book Blog

Friday, August 4

Book Featured at The Bookworm Lodge

********

Monday, August 7

Guest Blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Tuesday, August 8

Guest Blogging at Literarily Speaking

Wednesday, August 9

Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

Thursday, August 10

Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt

********

Monday, August 14

Character Interview at Pimp That Character

Tuesday, August 15

Book Review at Chill and Read

Wednesday, August 16

Guest Blogging at The World of the Blue Bells Chronicles

Thursday, August 17

Book Featured at A Title Wave

*******

Monday, August 21

Interview at The Dark Phantom

Tuesday, August 22

Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Wednesday, August 23

Book Review at Just Being Myself

Thursday, August 24

Book Review at Booklove

********

Monday, August 28

First Chapter Reveal at Beyond the Books

Wednesday, August 30

Book Review at Rainy Day Reviews

Thursday, August 31

Book Review at A Chick Who Reads

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner