📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents Summer on Earth Virtual Book Publicity Tour

Summer on Earth banner 2

 A wishing star changed 11-year-old Grady's life forever SUMMER ON EARTH by @pthompsonbooks… Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Peter Thompson’s SUMMER ON EARTH Blog Tour August 1 – October 31!

Summer on Earth

Inside the Book

Title: SUMMER ON EARTH
Author: Peter Thompson
Publisher: Persnickety Press
Pages: 293
Genre: Sci-fi / Middle Grade

BOOK BLURB:

The night that eleven-year-old Grady Johnson looked out his window and wished upon a shooting star, his life changed forever.

Grady, his Ma, and younger sister Luanne are having a hard summer. Dad has died and the family isn’t the same. Though Ma is trying her best, Grady knows they don’t have enough money to get by.

The shooting star he saw was a space craft plunging to Earth, and landing at the back of their farm. Extraterrestrial engineer Ralwil Turth has one goal, to fix his power drive and go back home. But things don’t go as planned. Stuck in human form, he gets to know Grady and his family as he works on their farm. He starts to learn about what it means to be human, and the exotic charms of this planet like the taste of potatoes, and how amazing bugs are.

Ralwil grows to care for Grady and his family. On a trip to town, he realizes that money is what matters to humans, and is the cause of the family’s trouble. That night, he uses his technology to combine a twenty-dollar bill with an oak twig. Over the next week this grows to a towering tree, every leaf a twenty-dollar bill. This, Ralwil is sure, will solve all the family’s problems.

But the family’s wealth raises suspicion in this small town, and this soon leads to more trouble. With the family’s fate, and Ralwil’s life, on the line, Grady has to find the courage to help his family and save his friend.

Summer on Earth blends humor, adventure and poignancy to create an unforgettable story about finding home.

ORDER YOUR COPY:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

______________________

Meet the Author

Peter Thompson

Peter Thompson grew up in Illinois, and lives near Chicago. He remembers how excited he was when the first astronaut stepped on to the moon. He has had an appreciation of space, and all its possibilities ever since. His love of children’s books developed while reading to his three sons. His first novel, Living Proof, was a thriller published by Berkeley Books. Summer on Earth is his first book for younger readers. It will be released in August of this year.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER

_____________________

Sign up below!

We are looking for reviews (paperback U.S./PDF), interviews, guest posts & book spotlights/promo. Thank you!

__________________________________________________

Tour Schedule

Tuesday, August 1

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 2

RESERVED

Thursday, August 3

RESERVED

Friday, August 4

RESERVED

********

Monday, August 7

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 8

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 9

RESERVED

Thursday, August 10

RESERVED

********

Monday, August 14

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 15

RESERVED

Wednesday, August 16

RESERVED

********

Monday, August 21

RESERVED

Tuesday, August 22

RESERVED

Thursday, August 24

RESERVED

*******

Monday, August 28

RESERVED

Thursday, August 31

RESERVED

********

Monday, September 4

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 5

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 6

RESERVED

Thursday, September 7

RESERVED

*******

Monday, September 11

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 12

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 13

RESERVED

Thursday, September 14

RESERVED

********

Monday, September 18

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 19

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 20

RESERVED

*******

Monday, September 25

RESERVED

Tuesday, September 26

RESERVED

Wednesday, September 27

RESERVED

Friday, September 29

RESERVED

********

Monday, October 2

RESERVED

Tuesday, October 3

RESERVED

Wednesday, October 4

OPEN

Thursday, October 5

OPEN

********

Monday, October 9

RESERVED

Tuesday, October 10

RESERVED

Wednesday, October 11

OPEN

Thursday, October 12

OPEN

*******

Monday, October 16

RESERVED

Tuesday, October 17

OPEN

Wednesday, October 18

RESERVED

Thursday, October 19

RESERVED

*******

Monday, October 23

RESERVED

Tuesday, October 24

RESERVED

*******

Monday, October 30

RESERVED

Tuesday, October 31

RESERVED

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner