📚 Pump Up Your Book Presents Mistress Suffragette Virtual Book Publicity Tour @dianaforbes18

  Mistress Suffragette banner

Penelope must decide whether to compromise her principles for love, lust, and the allure of an easier life MISTRESS SUFFRAGETTE by Diana Forbes @dianaforbes18 #amreading #historicalromance #newrelease #puyb Click To Tweet

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Diana Forbes’ MISTRESS SUFFRAGETTE Virtual Book Tour February 5 – March 30!

Mistress Suffragette

Inside the Book

Title: MISTRESS SUFFRAGETTE
Author: Diana Forbes
Publisher: Penmore Press
Pages: 392
Genre: Romance/Historical Fiction/Victorian/Political/NY Gilded Age Fiction

BOOK BLURB:

A young woman without prospects at a ball in Gilded Age Newport, Rhode Island is a target for a certain kind of “suitor.” At the Memorial Day Ball during the Panic of 1893, impoverished but feisty Penelope Stanton quickly draws the unwanted advances of a villainous millionaire banker who preys on distressed women—the incorrigible Mr. Daggers. Better known as the philandering husband of the stunning socialite, Evelyn Daggers, Edgar stalks Penelope.

Skilled in the art of flirtation, Edgar is not without his charms, and Penelope is attracted to him against her better judgment. Meanwhile a special talent of Penelope’s makes her the ideal candidate for a paying job in the Suffrage Movement.

In a Movement whose leaders are supposed to lead spotless lives, Penelope’s torrid affair with Mr. Daggers is a distraction and early suffragist Amy Adams Buchanan Van Buren, herself the victim of a faithless spouse, urges Penelope to put an end to it. But can she?

Searching for sanctuary in three cities, Penelope will need to discover her hidden reserves of courage and tenacity. During a glittering age where a woman’s reputation is her most valuable possession, Penelope must decide whether to compromise her principles for love.

 

Order Below

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

______________________

Meet the Author

Diana Forbes

Diana Forbes is a 9th generation American, with ancestors on both sides of the Civil War. Diana Forbes lives and writes in Manhattan. When she is not cribbing chapters, Diana Forbes loves to explore the buildings where her 19th Century American ancestors lived, loved, survived and thrived. Prior to publication, Diana Forbes’s debut won 1st place in the Missouri Romance Writers of America (RWA) Gateway to the Best Contest for Women’s Fiction. A selection from the novel was a finalist in the Wisconsin RWA “Fab

Five” Contest for Women’s Fiction. Mistress Suffragette won 1st place in the Chanticleer Chatelaine Award’s Romance and Sensual category, and was shortlisted for the Somerset Award in Literary Fiction. Mistress Suffragette won Silver in the North American Book Awards and was a Winner of the Book Excellence Awards for Romance. Mistress Suffragette was also a Kirkus Best Indies Book of 2017. The author is passionate about vintage clothing, antique furniture, ancestry, and vows to master the quadrille in her lifetime. Diana Forbes is the author of New York Gilded Age historical fiction.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

__________________________________________________

Tour Schedule

Monday, February 5

Book Featured at PUYB Virtual Book Club

PUYB Book Teaser at YouTube

Tuesday, February 6

Book Featured at Lynchburg Mama

Wednesday, February 7

Book Featured at The Writer’s Life

Thursday, February 8

Interview at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic

Friday, February 9

Book Featured at Bound 2 Escape

*********

Monday, February 12

Guest Blogging at Blogging Authors

Tuesday, February 13

Book Featured at A Title Wave

Wednesday, February 14

Book Featured at Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin’

Thursday, February 15

Interview at Book Bloggin’ Princess

*********

Monday, February 19

Book Featured at Mello & June, It’s a Book Thang!

Tuesday, February 20

Book Featured at Write and Take Flight

Wednesday, February 21

Guest Blogging at Dear Reader, Love Author

Thursday, February 22

Interview at My Bookish Pleasures

Friday, February 23

Book Featured at Rising Indies United

********

Monday, February 26

Book Featured at tfaulc Book Reviews

Tuesday, February 27

Book Featured at The Literary Nook

Wednesday, February 28

Book Featured at Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile

*******

Monday, March 5

Interview at Sheila’s Guests and Reviews

Tuesday, March 6

Interview at The Book Connection

Wednesday, March 7

Book Featured at I Smell Sheep

Thursday, March 8

Book Featured at Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin’

********

Monday, March 12

Interview at The Writer’s Life

Wednesday, March 14

Interview at Infinite House of Books

Interview at T’s Stuff

Thursday, March 15

Book Featured at Cheryl’s Book Nook

Friday, March 16

Book Review at 100 Pages a Day

**********

Monday, March 19

Guest Blogging at Romance Junkies

Tuesday, March 20

Interview at PUYB Virtual Book Club

Wednesday, March 21

Book Featured at I’m Shelf-ish

Thursday, March 22

Interview at As the Pages Turn

********

Monday, March 26

Interview at BookLikes Blog

Tuesday, March 27

Book Featured at Book Cover Junkie

Wednesday, March 28

Interview at Nuttin’ But Books

Thursday, March 29

Interview at SheWrites

Friday, March 30

Interview at Lori’s Reading Corner

__________________________________________________

puyb-tour-banner