Little Shepherd Virtual Book Tour October, November, and December ’10

Authors on Tour — By on September 8, 2010 at 6:40 pm

Little Shepherd

Join Cheryl C. Malandrinos, author of the Christian children’s picture book,  Little Shepherd (Guardian Angel Publishing), as she virtually tours the blogosphere in October, November, and December on her first virtual book tour with Pump Up Your Book.

About Cheryl C. Malandrinos

Cheryl MalandrinosCheryl Malandrinos is a freelance writer and editor. A regular contributor for Writer2Writer, her articles focus on increasing productivity through time management and organization. A founding member of Musing Our Children, Ms. Malandrinos is also Editor in Chief of the group’s quarterly newsletter, Pages & Pens.

Cheryl is a Tour Coordinator for Pump Up Your Book, a book reviewer, and blogger. Little Shepherd is her first children’s book. Ms. Malandrinos lives in Western Massachusetts with her husband and two young daughters. She also has a son who is married.

You can visit Cheryl online at http://ccmalandrinos.com or at the following blogs:

The Book Connection

Book Tours and More

The Children’s and Teens’ Book Connection

About Little ShepherdLittle Shepherd

Obed is in the hills outside Bethlehem when the angels appear to announce the Savior’s birth. Can he trust that the miracle of the first Christmas will keep his flock safe while he visits the newborn King?

Read the Excerpt!

Off in the distance, a wolf howled. Obed moved closer to his flock, scanning the hills for any sign of a pack that might race in and steal his sheep. His family depended upon the sheep for food and their wool for clothing. No sheep would be lost under his watch.

He shivered inside his cloak. While the days were getting warmer, the nights still chilled him. He walked over to the large fire blazing inside the pit. He rubbed his hands together and held them up to the fire to warm them.

Above him, the sky twinkled with millions of stars. Obed couldn’t remember a night so clear.

Suddenly, a bright light filled the sky.

Obed trembled. “Father, what is happening?”

His father dropped to the ground, his right hand blocking his eyes from the intense light.

Obed pulled the edges of his cloak closer to his face as he squinted up at the mysterious form hovering overhead. He shivered, but this time it was not because of the cold.

Here’s what critics are saying about Little Shepherd!

“Little Shepherd by Cheryl C. Malandrinos is a fresh rendition of the familiar story of the angels appearing to the shepherds in the field and announcing the birth of the Savior. The unique slant to this particular retelling of the scriptural story is that the reader sees the event through the eyes of a little shepherd boy, tending his first-ever flock of sheep. As a grandmother, I would be delighted to read this story to my grandchildren. As such, I recommend it to parents/grandparents/teachers everywhere who wish to bring this passage of scripture to life for impressionable young hearts to understand”.

–Kathi Macias, radio host and award-winning author of more than 30 books, including the Extreme Devotion series and Valeria’s Cross http://www.kathimacias.com;http://kathieasywritermacias.blogspot.com

“Heartstrings will be tugged as readers journey to the manger with a little shepherd boy. Obed’s father entrusted him with his first flock of sheep. Everything seems to be going perfect until angels fill the sky with an unusual request. Obed’s gripping tale promises to inspire and become a family favorite.”

–Dixie Phillips, award-winning author of Stubby’s Destiny, Angel Eyes, and other Christian children’s books www.floydslighthouse.com

Watch the Trailer!

banner bar

Little Shepherd Tour Schedule

banner bar

Monday, October 4

Book spotlighted at Examiner

Tuesday, October 5

Guest blogging at Review from Here

Guest blogging at Fodder for Fiction

Wednesday, October 6

Guest blogging at Café of Dreams

Thursday, October 7

Guest blogging at Paperback Writer

Friday, October 8

Guest blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Monday, October 11

Book reviewed at Ohio Girl Talks

Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book

Tuesday, October 12

Interviewed at Literarily Speaking

Wednesday, October 13

Book reviewed at Milk ‘N Honey Learn and Grow

Thursday, October 14

Book reviewed at Ellis

Interviewed at A Writer’s Jumble

Friday, October 15

Guest blogging at The Story Behind the Book

Monday, October 18

Book reviewed at Book Reviews by Molly

Tuesday, October 19

Book reviewed at Chrissy’s World of Books

Book reviewed at Reading at the Beach

Wednesday, October 20

Guest blogging at Writing Daze

Thursday, October 21

Book reviewed at Christy’s Book Blog

Guest blogging at Literarily Speaking

Friday, October 22

Guest blogging at AllVoices

Book reviewed at A Bookish Mom

Monday, October 25

Interviewed at Beyond the Books

Tuesday, October 26

Interviewed at Promo 101 Promotional Interviews

Wednesday, October 27

Book reviewed and guest blogging at Coffee & Keyboard

Thursday, October 28

Book reviewed at The Crypto-Caper ReviewsBooks for tour page

Friday, October 29

Book reviewed at Elysabeth’s Emerald City

Monday, November 1

Interviewed at As the Pages Turn

Tuesday, November 2

Book reviewed at Broken Teepee

Wednesday, November 3

Book reviewed at Café of Dreams

Book reviewed at Debbie’s Book Bag

Thursday, November 4

Book spotlighted on The Plot

Guest blogging at SFC Blog Family Matters

Friday, November 5

Guest blogging at The Plot

Book reviewed at Confessions of an Overworked Mom

Monday, November 8

Guest blogging at Book Marketing Buzz

Interviewed at Linda Weaver Clarke’s blog

Tuesday, November 9

Guest blogging at Thoughts in Progress

Guest blogging at Double M

Wednesday, November 10

Book reviewed at A Room without Books is Empty

Book reviewed at Mayra’s Secret Bookcase

Thursday, November 11

Interviewed at The Writer’s Life

Interviewed at Margot’s Books for Kids and Writing News

Friday, November 12

Book reviewed at My Favorite Things

Interviewed at Beth’s Book Basket

Monday, November 15

Guest blogging at Glamourastic Eats

Tuesday, November 16

Interviewed at Let’s Talk Virtual Book Tours

Book reviewed at Lady D Books

Wednesday, November 17

Guest blogging at Life in the First Draft

Thursday, November 18

Guest blogging at Life in the First Draft

Book reviewed at RBC Library

Friday, November 19

Guest blogging at Life in the First Draft

Interviewed at Judge a Book By The Cover

Monday, November 22

Interviewed at Personovelty

Guest blogging at Pets and Their Authors

Tuesday, November 23

Book reviewed at What You Reading Now?

Wednesday, November 24

Book reviewed at Just One More Paragraph

Friday, November 26

Interviewed and book reviewed at Family Literacy and You

Book reviewed at Holiday Gift Guide 

Saturday, December 4 @ 11 AM Eastern

Interviewed at A Book and A Chat Podcast with Storyheart

Monday, December 6

Book spotlighted at The Hot Author Report

Book reviewed at A Mom After God’s Own Heart

Tuesday, December 7

Interviewed at The Hot Author Report

Guest blogging at Blogher

Wednesday, December 8

Guest blogging at The Hot Author Report

Book reviewed at Lynn’s Corner

Thursday, December 9

Guest blogging at The Hot Author Report

Interviewed at Lynn’s Corner

Friday, December 10

Book reviewed at 4 the Love of Books

Guest blogging at J. Aday Kennedy’s Writing Playground

Monday, December 13

Interviewed at Café of Dreams

Book reviewed at Tribute Books Reviews & Giveaways

Tuesday, December 14

Book reviewed and guest blogging at The Story of A Writer

Wednesday, December 15

Book reviewed at J. Aday Kennedy’s Writing Playground

Book reviewed at Putting Words Down on Paper

Thursday, December 16

Guest blogging at Authors & Appetizers

Friday, December 17

Interviewed at Putting Words Down on Paper

Book reviewed at The Elliott Review

banner bar

Cheryl Malandrinos’ LITTLE SHEPHERD VIRTUAL BLOG TOUR ‘10 will officially begin on October 4  and end on December 17, 2010.  Readers are encouraged to visit this book’s giveaway announcement post to learn how you can win free gifts during the LITTLE SHEPHERD VIRTUAL BLOG TOUR ‘10.

UPDATE: This tour is full. Thank you for your interest.

 banner bar

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Trackbacks

Leave a Trackback